Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,044 - $18,615.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,940

Fair Purchase Price $18,330
Fair Market Range ($18,044 - $18,615)

Invoice $18,649
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 379 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Commuter Car

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, technology is top notch"

Cons: "Transmission can be flaky at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is great for commuting. Ride is comfortable and handling is tighter than you would expect. Sony entertainment system is incredible and very easy to use. Only downside is the transmission, its a little flaky. I had to have a software update applied to fix the transmission within the first few months. Even now it stutters at times and can be a little jerky. Overall, I would buy it again as it has exceeded my expectations. For the value, you'd be hard pressed to find a better car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Hot Hatch on the Market

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, power, handling, reliable"

Cons: "fuel economy, SYNC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even after 32000 miles, track days and a few autox's the car has been fantastic. No major issues, only minor glitch's with SYNC, though after the most recent update it's worked really well. As an overall car for under $30k it's hard to beat for a daily driver that you can still take to the track or autox on the weekends."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hands down love this car...Good fun.

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pro: Great noise upon down-shifting. Good acceleration for the price. Good storage. Good gas mileage when your not driving it like a yabo. The car is everything you need like good gas mileage and pretty good insurance rates if you just say it's a ford focus. Cons: The cup holders aren't in the worst of locations. But if you have a straw in your cup you will hit it with your arm and it will annoy you. If your driver and passenger needs the seats all the way back the back seat riders will need to have tiny legs. Unique qualities. The car comes with anti-torque steer, but it still steers a little so it's subtle and I rather enjoy it because it is a quality of front wheel drive cars. There is some turbo lag but it wont want you to kill the car maker. Definitely would suggest you get this car and have fun with it. Enjoy"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power for a small engine"

Cons: "Really no cons has been a good car for the value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Once the transmission issue was corrected the car has been fun to drive and very dependable, Most likely will purchase another one"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worthy of a look and test drive

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, sporty looking"

Cons: "The transmission may make people hesistat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2012 Ford Focus Hatchback SE 6spd automatic. The trim I have has a sunroof, sport pkg, winter pkg, and convenience pkg. The car has performed great. I average 34.7MPG. I have had the car in for transmission re-programming. Other than that the car has been flawless. Interior has held up well. No squeaks or rattles. I feel the transmission just takes some getting used to. The sport shift is a blast once you learn how to properly use it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.