Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,243 - $18,832.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,940

Fair Purchase Price $18,538
Fair Market Range ($18,243 - $18,832)

Invoice $18,649
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 83 | Next

Great car sporty and cool

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price for a sporty well built car"

Cons: "no satellite radio on my model, and manual seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car is great, I just bought it new with the ruby red color upgrade, I love it. only downside is that it has manual adjusting seats and no satellite radio."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

auto transmission problems

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas mileage is good, constant 30mpg"

Cons: "Dependability may be a problem if i keep this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Many auto trans problems. Dual clutch assembly replaced at 17,000 miles. It is now shuttering bad again at 31,500 miles. Carpet mat hold downs pulling out of carpet. Dealer says not covered??"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Can't wait to trade

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "nice color"

Cons: "mileage, design,performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor interior design, cupholders are in the way of controls and shifting, folding down the back seats is a chore, chrome dash vent trim reflects in the side windows and looks like there's a car next to you when there's not. The automatic shifting leaves a lot to be desired, I could shift better on my manual when I was just learning to drive, it's very rough and jerky. Mileage estimate was deceptive, it's supposed to get 27 city 37 hwy, avg 31. I'm averaging 27.5 and most of my driving is highway."

44 people out of 70 found this review helpful

Unbelievable fun , no one can believe how fast and

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "not very good in snow with the F1 tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People are so impressed by the performance and handling of this car. For the money no other car can hold a candle to it,on a curvy road it can hang with anything."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Its a car

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "Cup Holders are horrible too!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"When I first looked in to buying this car I was truly excited. Once I owned the car for a week I was truly upset. I have had repeated transmission issues and have gone to the top to be told its "the nature of the car". While the car is sporty to drive and has great mileage, which was #1 reason for its purchase, it does lack in comfort and not a smooth ride. Most of this is my own fault. I was used to an SUV and a smoother ride. I travel the interstate everyday and its a rough ride. The shape of the seat also aggrevates my bad hip. It is a good car, but if I had known about the transmission issues, I would have never bought it. Lesson learned not to do move review first!!"

20 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.