Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,229 - $18,754.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,940

Fair Purchase Price $18,492
Fair Market Range ($18,229 - $18,754)

Invoice $18,649
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 349 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 70 | Next

Great car for the money with technology

By on Friday, March 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design, Technology, Mileage"

Cons: "Performance tire are lousy in the winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am glad I purchased very sharp looking and drives great Its interior is better than any in ithe industry and form fit and function is above average"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my ST2!

By on Wednesday, March 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine "pep" Tangerine Scream color. Recaro seats"

Cons: "Lower gas mileage than projected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I traded a V6 Mustang for my ST2. Very "peppy" turbocharged engine. Sync has worked well so far. Great on long drives. Gas mileage does not match what is projected on the window sticker."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Affordability

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love everything about my Focus"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'll start by saying over the years I've owned various makes and models of cars. When I started looking for a new car last year, I spent a months looking and when i came across the sporty look of the Ford Focus Hatchback. I finally went and test drove it, and that's all there was, I bought it on the spot. I love the style, shape, affordability, and all the new features that come with it. I've found the Fords are the way to go when looking for an affordable car on a tight budget. I'm a very satisfied Ford owner."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

HATE this car!!!!

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "The complete car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"HATE this car!!!! I would rate it less than zero if that was a option….. I have had it 11 months and it has been in the shop 3 times for the transmission. Always something… there was a leak in the transmission, re-program the transmission and now the clutch has to be replaced (it is automatic). The parts are on back order that should tell you something. DON”T buy it… I Will NEVER buy a FORD again."

6 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Trans is horrible!

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Nice interior"

Cons: "Bad tranny, Hard seats, Bad sound system, Stearing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I had to rent this car out for 3 weeks while mine (2012 Mazda 2 Sport Manual) was in the shop. first off the interior is very nice for the price. There is a ton of fun gadgets inside. but what I absolutely hated was the tranny. It would double shift and then miss shifts. Yes I am used to my manual tranny but that does not make up for the lack of response I got from acceleration. and the steering is very stiff and not as responsive as I would like. Second was the sound system. I am an Audio Engineer. I love a good sound system and this this was so muddy and just overall just not what I would expect from a car with such impressive interior. And my last real complaint is the uncomfortable seats. they are as hard as a rock. definitely not what I was used too."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 70 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.