Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,278 - $18,789.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,940

Fair Purchase Price $18,534
Fair Market Range ($18,278 - $18,789)

Invoice $18,649
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

worst car I ever bought

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice looking, lots of cargo space in the hatchback"

Cons: "terrible clutch and transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I had nothing but problems with the car. It would jerk when starting to move. It made a terrible grinding noise when turning. Clutch had to be replaced. Major transmission problems. It had to be replaced in a car with only 10,500 miles. Was going to file under the Lemon Law, but dealer was good and helped me get out of it. Ford is well aware of these problems in the Focus and Fiesta. Check Internet. It is loaded with complaints."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good Looks but terrible Transmission

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good Looks"

Cons: "Transmission, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The looks of this Vehicle are sharp but the Semi auto transmission is the worst I have ever driven, It chatters, jurks and clanks when changing gears and Ford says this is normal, NOT IN MY BOOK it's not. The interior is good looking but made of cheap plastic that scuffs and damages easily and road noise is bad, even for a compact. Ford really needs to recall this car and replace the transmission with something dependable."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Transmission problems

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looks and good handling."

Cons: "Really bad Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Own it for nine months, in the shop for 45 days and counting. We loved it at the car show, but disappointed with the car overall."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Run Away As Fast As You Can!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "the sound system still works for now"

Cons: "everything but the sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car brand new Nov. 2012 with 35 miles on it. It is now Sep. 2014, this car has been in the shop for transmission issues (still having them), spare tire was defective from factory so I had to have it towed in to have my flat tire replaced which turned into all 4 being replaced because they were wearing wrong at less than 10k miles, blend-door actuator has been replaced once and is still acting up, chrome plating was peeling off the steering wheel and was extremely sharp, and the engine idles very rough. This was my first brand new car, and I was really looking forward to it. I will NEVER buy another new car especially if it is a Ford! First impressions are important and this car has disappointed me in every way possible. I quit taking care of the car because personally it is not worth my time. If I had the money to pay it off I would, then I would drive it straight to the junk yard around the corner from me and pay them to crush it right then and there. This car is junk!"

WORST CAR EVER

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cute, compact, ok gas mileage"

Cons: "transmission, automatic computer shifting, clutch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"have had this car for 2 years, the first 12000 miles was fine. smooth driving, no problems. within the last year i have taken it to the dealership 5 times for the same problem. the car is jerking/jolting from 1-2 and 2-3 gear. shakes and has just started making a grinding noise right after takeoff. i have been told by the service center that the car does it because of my driving! i have also been told by the service manager that if i were to get in an accident due to this problem it would not be a severe enough accident to hurt my family, it would probably just total the car ad that i should not worry. in that same meeting i was told ford is aware of the issues with these cars, they just do not know how to fix the problem and because the computers cannot duplicate the problem when they test it for 9 miles... there is nothing they can do to try to fix it. i was also told that because i have had the car for so long that i should know its qwerks and how to drive it to where i can avoid the shaking, jerking and grinding....worst car ever purchased!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.