Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,852 - $16,355.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,104
Fair Market Range ($15,852 - $16,355)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 378 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power for a small engine"

Cons: "Really no cons has been a good car for the value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Once the transmission issue was corrected the car has been fun to drive and very dependable, Most likely will purchase another one"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Shakes and Rattles at every pull out

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "jerky pull outs; gas mileage not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst car I've ever owned. The other cars in the house are a 2002 Jetta and a 2004 Jetta. Whoever draws the short straw in the morning has to take the Focus. We'd all rather drive a 14 year old car than have to drive this one. At every pull out, it's like I'm learning to drive a manual and I'm trying to pull out in 3rd gear. It's been "fixed" once already. 6 months later the shaking started again. This time the dealership said it wasn't bad enough to replace the transmission so there wasn't anything they could do."

2012 Ford Focus has been a very good car

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just passed over 100000 miles this month been a very good and solid car will more than likely continue running the same just regular oil changes and other maintenance requirements. A lot faster than I expected with excellent handling. 507 miles on a tank of gas Columbus Ohio to Columbia Missouri. 41 miles to gallon. Interior is holding up well steering wheel though is showing wear. I highly recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I ever bought

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Handling"

Cons: "Not Reliable at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the styling of the car and the way it drives when it is running properly. I hate the time wasted at the stealership trying to keep the car road worthy. This car has cost me a lot of missed work. With the money lost due to missing work I could have bought a reliable Honda. I have had multiple problems with this car. I believe it was out of alignment when new because I had to get an alignment and new tires at 10,000 miles. Wheel speed sensors have went out three times in 30,000 miles. The radio has had to be replaced. The car still sometimes stalls while driving down the road and the technicians at Ford can not figure it out. I am trading it in before the warranty runs out."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Deplendable, and fun to drive.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Priced affordably, maintenance low cost."

Cons: "Needs more cup holders, more 12V outlets,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We were very pleasantly surprised how good the gas mileage is. We got 32 to 33 miles per gallon on 3 different trips of 3,000 miles or more. The braking, the handling, and comfort while driving have been excellent. We would definately look at another Ford Focus in the future."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.