Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,289 - $16,754.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,522
Fair Market Range ($16,289 - $16,754)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 359 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Dependable Hot Hatch

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick, fun to drive"

Cons: "Huge turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a dependable hot hatch, this is it. Approaching three years of ownership and the ST has never needed service beyond a couple of TSBs that were done to address a bang that occurred when shifting between first and second gear. TSB addressed the issue. Fun to drive daily and comfortable on long trips. Great power and handling. Only down side is a HUGE turning radius, so if you have to maneuver in tight parking lots, do be aware it's the one downside of ownership."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very nice. Nice to travel in. Good gas milage

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very nice. Nice to travel in. Good gas milage"

11 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great car for its value

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and comfy to drive; great price; simple"

Cons: "poor sync feats; poor turning radius; poor resale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought brand new and have been loving it since. Of course I have not had any mechanical issues with it because it is still only a year old, so I yet have to see how it treats me when it's time to take it to the doctor for repairs. However I am enjoying its smooth ride and gas-friendliness. All my passengers think it's quite roomy, comfortable and nice on the inside as well as cool looking on the outside. The one thing that does not let me rate this car a 10 is its Sync system and its poor turning radius compared. I find Sync poor and whacky to use and wish I was able to update its system/software somehow."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very good small 2nd car

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very good build quality and very good handling."

Cons: "Not great for long trips with people in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good build quality and very good handling. 2 L engine gives good acceleration in traffic. It looks good too. For longer road trips with more than 2 people, the car is probably too small."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car except for automatic transmission

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good size, great fuel mileage, good looks/design"

Cons: "Automatic transmission- would be perfect w/manual"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Overall the Focus is a great little car, I just wish I bought the manual transmission. I ended up buying an automatic because that's the only thing the dealers in my area had in stock, and I couldn't get any discounts/incentives if I special ordered one. After driving it for a couple years I really regret that - I should have held out for a manual transmission as the automatic is the only major negative. Like most everyone else, my Focus SE with the automatic also suffers from shudders and quirky/noisy shifting particularly at low speeds. However during more "spirited" acceleration it cleans up a lot and the shifting is much crisper. But still, the automatic's shifting pattern is clearly tuned for fuel mileage and it keeps the RPM's pretty low all the time. The push-button sequential shifting feature is also completely useless - it is awkward to use, and there is a long delay (1 second or more) between pushing the button and the actual shift. That being said, although the transmission is annoying, it has been reliable for me. Haven't had any mechanical issues since buying it new (~2.5 years, 30k miles, averaging 35.5 mpg)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.