Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,279 - $16,738.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,509
Fair Market Range ($16,279 - $16,738)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

A very nice car!!

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage,reliability,handling"

Cons: "none that I`ve noticed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I`ve owned my 2012 Focus SEL for 18 months now,and have been very happy with this car.It`s comfortable,reliable,and gets fantastic gas mileage.It`s a fun car to drive,handles great,and rides quietly for a small car. The interior has a quality feel to it. I`ve put 10,000 miles on my Focus,and have not had an issue of any kind. It`s been a joy to own"

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

TRANSMISSION/CLUTCH NIGHTMARE!!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Mileage"

Cons: "Transmission/clutch-jerks, stalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car new from the dealership. I took it back for the transmission/clutch problem-they did a "software" update that DID NOT fix the problem. The problem is worse, it stalls when taking off, jerks shifting into gear, makes clunking noises and grinding noises when turning."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Spirited Hatch

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Fast"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is extremely fun to drive, Recaro seats are amazing. Fuel economy is mediocre as 25mpg is about the max combined economy while highway edges up toward 30, what else is to be expected from a turbocharged 250+ horsepower 5-door hatchback. Overall I am pleased with performance and handling characteristics I am left wanting a little more from the economy, but, again that's not what this little hot hatch is about."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Enjoy driving my Focus as much as my 1994 Mustang

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very pleased in all areas"

Cons: "No light in the glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Originally bought this vehicle for a to and from work car,drive it everywhere now. I'm 6'4" and 255 lbs.and I have plenty of room. My wife and I have taken two cross country trips and was very comfortable. The fuel mileage is great, at 68,000 miles still averaging over 40 mpg on a consistent basis. The hatchback styling is very sporty to the point people have been surprised it was a Ford Focus. Having a light suspension doesn't affect the smooth ride at all. To sum it up...best compact car I've owned in my 59 years."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, It's a Ford

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Ford Focus, I think the trade in value you can up with is insulting. Less than $10,000.00"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.