Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,124 - $16,627.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,271
Fair Market Range ($16,124 - $16,627)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 402 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 81 | Next

First & ABSOLUTELY LAST Ford!

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "It looks nice."

Cons: "TOO MANY TO LIST!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is our second 2012 Ford Focus. The first had transmission issues. The second has trans issues that the wonderful experts at Ford can't find. Additionally the second Focus loses power at highway speeds, rough engine idle, power windows don't work below freezing temps and the engine ticks. And of course those wonderful folks at Ford just can't seem to find or fix anything. Stay away from this car, these are just a few of our problems. Ford, well they just say keep brining it in. Ford has been NO, let me repeat, NO, let me repeat, NO help whatsoever! We will never buy another Ford, NEVER. One more thing, the car still looks new, we've tried to trade it in but it has depreciated by 45%. Our opinion, the Focus is absolute junk!!!!"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

One more Focus lemon

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have nothing to add to what the people complaining about this car have said. This car's junk. Ford's had too many chances to fix MyFord Touch bugs and all the other problems with the Focus. It's really sad because I can name many positives about this car. I've received many compliments on this car from people that don't own one, but little do they know about the many problems this car's had."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

lacks quality in my opinion

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: poorly built / poor quality

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "gas mileage"

Cons: "construction of vehicle is cheap and poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The transmission does some surging and shuttering and I did not like that. It did not do that at first but seemed to get worse as time went on. Lots of plastic in the vehicle that wore with time also."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

FOCUS BABY, FOCUS!

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,345

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Super fun to drive and very dependable."

Cons: "Not a lot of interior storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Focus. My 2012 is my favorite SO FAR. It is very comfortable to drive, gets decent gas mileage and has nice looking interior/dash. I drive approximately 50 miles round trip weekdays to work and a tank will last me through the week with alittle left over. It is a solid car. I don't hear a lot of road noise when I drive. It has some giddy up too. For a 4 cyl. it can get up and go if needed. I've even churped the tires before. I've had it 2-1/2 years now. There is no sign of rust so far. My only complaint is there isn't a lot of storage space for your "stuff". It has been dealer maintained and other than oil changes and a couple normal wear and tear items it's been trouble free. I would hightly recommend the 2012 Ford Focus to anyone. It's very dependable and fun to drive, plus it's a nice looking car."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love my Focus!!!

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like my new 2014 Ford Focus. I like the way it drives and the great gas mileage I get in it. The interior of the car is nothing like I have ever seen the cloth seats are very unique and I love the two tone design. The radio I have heard some say that it is hard to use or figure out but it seems very general to me and I was driving in a car that had a radio from the 90's. If I can figure it then I think anyone probably can."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 81 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.