Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,378 - $16,817.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,598
Fair Market Range ($16,378 - $16,817)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 287 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 58 | Next

Great car for the money with technology

By on Friday, March 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design, Technology, Mileage"

Cons: "Performance tire are lousy in the winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am glad I purchased very sharp looking and drives great Its interior is better than any in ithe industry and form fit and function is above average"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Own a 4 door SEL Focus

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, styling, quality car"

Cons: "Rear view can be a challenge at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All I can say is drive the competition and you will fall in love with this car. It handles great, drives quiet and is sure footed. Interior is top notch. Ford did its homework and it shows. I have had no issues with any transmission problems on my 2012. I did have it re-programmed and it has been fine. 15,000+ miles and not ONE problem."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great ride and handling in an economy car!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value, handling, mileage, fun, cargo space"

Cons: "No 6-speed manual, no manual in upper trims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car three months now and have experienced no problems at all. I bought it because I was very impressed with the ride and handling and complete lack of "torque steer" and the fact that it was available in a hatchback. Only dissapointment was lack of availability of a six speed manual transmission. Have to purchase SE model to get manual gearbox and then it's a five speed. The good news is it's a really good five speed. Great clutch weight and crisp shift linkage make for an enjoyable driving experience for those who prefer to choose their own gears! Gets great gas mileage if driven gently and good mileage if driven passionately. I drive 70/30 highway/city and average between 30mpg and 36mpg depending on temperature and cruising speed. Rear seat-backs fold forward for very large storage area with flat deck. I'm amazed how much stuff I can fit in this car! So far no real complaints. Okay, one very small complaint. There really aren't any small storage areas in the driver area for change, sun glasses, ipods, etc."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent CAR!!

By on Thursday, July 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel efficent, very comfortable, back up camera"

Cons: "not a lot of storage areas especially for cell phones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have really enjoyed my new 2012 Focus SEL. The redesign has really made this car. I do wish they had made a place for cell phones on the dash but this is really only compliant and/or a few more storage areas. LOVE the back up camera!! Great fuel mileage around 35mpg so far."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Do not buy!!

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "very pretty, quiet windshiel wipers"

Cons: "Too many to list. description"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"focus has a manual transmission that shifts automatically. It actually drives like someone just learning to drive a manual transmission. Very jerky ride. Rolls back bad when you stop on a hill. It feels like it is going to stall when you take off and the engine is cold, you cannot trust it to pull into traffic until the engine is warm. The trunk is too low to be able to put a cooler in it, in fact the trunk while looking big is very awkward, groceries do not fit well. Be careful about syncing it with your phone, it eats text messages-I don't try to read them while driving and they are not in my phone when I get out of the car. You won't find all the problems at test drive, they just keep showing up the longer you have it. Dealer won't take it back!! The only thing Ford is willing to do is give me a maintenance package. Great, I don't pay for anything while I pray it gets totaled, the only way I can get out of it."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 58 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.