Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,086 - $16,596.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,257
Fair Market Range ($16,086 - $16,596)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Unbelievable fun , no one can believe how fast and

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "not very good in snow with the F1 tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People are so impressed by the performance and handling of this car. For the money no other car can hold a candle to it,on a curvy road it can hang with anything."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Absolutely great car

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, and great fuel economy"

Cons: "Not quite large enough for my family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2013 straight drive Focus with nearly 30,000. I have truly enjoyed this car - the fuel efficiency is amazing and it is one of the most fun cars I've ever driven. I am not sure I would enjoy it as much if it weren't straight drive. I am looking to get a different car only because I have 2 kids and dogs and we simply need more room - otherwise I would keep this one until the wheels fell off. That being said, you can still fit a surprising amount in the car, especially with the seats down. If you have no kids (or only one) I would highly recommend this vehicle."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Handles great, got 43 M/G on drive to FL

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I AVERAGE 34-35 MILES PER GALLON AROUND TOWN AND 40 PLUS ON HIGHWAY WHEN I AVERAGE 65 MILES PER HOUR"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power for a small engine"

Cons: "Really no cons has been a good car for the value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Once the transmission issue was corrected the car has been fun to drive and very dependable, Most likely will purchase another one"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Shakes and Rattles at every pull out

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "jerky pull outs; gas mileage not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst car I've ever owned. The other cars in the house are a 2002 Jetta and a 2004 Jetta. Whoever draws the short straw in the morning has to take the Focus. We'd all rather drive a 14 year old car than have to drive this one. At every pull out, it's like I'm learning to drive a manual and I'm trying to pull out in 3rd gear. It's been "fixed" once already. 6 months later the shaking started again. This time the dealership said it wasn't bad enough to replace the transmission so there wasn't anything they could do."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.