Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,114 - $16,649.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,382
Fair Market Range ($16,114 - $16,649)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

lacks quality in my opinion

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: poorly built / poor quality

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "gas mileage"

Cons: "construction of vehicle is cheap and poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The transmission does some surging and shuttering and I did not like that. It did not do that at first but seemed to get worse as time went on. Lots of plastic in the vehicle that wore with time also."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great first car for

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to driver, reliable, fuel efficient"

Cons: "weak brakes, finicky stereo, adv trac stability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is comfortable on longer trips, seats are supportive. The audio system is ok, NOT great but in the se version is good enough. The media settings are a bit fussy at first, but are very convenient once you figure it out. If you live in a place with winters you should know it warms up fast. Has crisp handling, accelerates nicely (5 speed manual), the ride quality is pretty good, it soaks up most bumps without leaving you seeking a chiropractor. I really recommend this car."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Very good car for 2 persons as far as travel goes

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Park assist is Great"

Cons: "Transmisson Shudder, Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Car is good but averages 26 to 32 MPG. NOT the 27 to 37 MPG as advertised. Also transmission had some "Shudder" when starting off. Dealer says this is normal."

18 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas mileage, I've gotten up to 450 miles on a tank. Ford's stability control team with it's traction control and ABS gives the car to handle greatly in the snow. I suggest not sticking with the stock tires however. The hatch adds style to the car, makes it look sporty. The only two downfalls are if the driver is a big person, there will be hardly any leg room in the back for another grown person. The 2nd thing is, it has average acceleration. I would like to line up next to a tC or a Golf and be able to beat them in a straight line, It is close but it's slower by about half a car length to those cars. It'll beat your standard, Civic, Corolla, Impreza, Dart, etc. Overall I do believe it is the best overall balanced compact car available on the market."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Transmission issues

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, comfortable interior"

Cons: "Transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved everything about this car when I bought it, however google Ford Focus transmission issues before you buy. At 2 years old my car is vibrating very badly during day to day driving and as far as I can tell, Ford doesn't have a way to fix it. They agree to repair the broken parts and extended the warranty but it takes months to get an appointment to get it into the dealership for the repair, and there are consistent reports that the repairs don't last and need to be re-done. Would not buy again."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.