Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,275 - $16,740.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,508
Fair Market Range ($16,275 - $16,740)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Can't wait to trade

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "nice color"

Cons: "mileage, design,performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor interior design, cupholders are in the way of controls and shifting, folding down the back seats is a chore, chrome dash vent trim reflects in the side windows and looks like there's a car next to you when there's not. The automatic shifting leaves a lot to be desired, I could shift better on my manual when I was just learning to drive, it's very rough and jerky. Mileage estimate was deceptive, it's supposed to get 27 city 37 hwy, avg 31. I'm averaging 27.5 and most of my driving is highway."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

WOW, JUST WOW

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price - Features - Styling - Economy - FUN!"

Cons: "Learinig curve to master systems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Ford has a winner with this one. Some have had issues, but mine is a CHAMP!"

Like a Sports Car (kinda) on an Economy Budget

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fuel efficient, feature packed"

Cons: "a little tight if you are 6'4" 240"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To be fair I do not have much experience with driving sports cars, but I have driven many economy type cars over the years. Sub-compacts, compacts, mid-sized cars. All the typical rental fleet. The Focus out classes all of them in comfort, styling, and that intangible "fun-to-drive" feeling. I get up to 40mpgs on the highway and about 28 zipping around town. This car gets up and goes to. 160hp might not sound like much but for a tiny little car I feel like I am driving a sport coupe. The only cons is that it is a little tight for a large guy like myself and it is a little more expensive than some of its closest competitors."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sporty car with great manual transmission

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "quick, great transmission, flat handling"

Cons: "loud road noise, would like more torque"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car as a commuter primarily but also to carry my family of 5 occasionally. Sport model for a nicer interior and rear disc brakes to go along with the 5spd manual for occasional autocross races. Very nice fit/finish but road noise is high and interferes with the bluetooth speakerphone. Driving dynamics are very good with a couple of exceptions - engine has very little torque at low rpm and seems to have a heavy flywheel which makes gearchanges a little weird. On the plus side high end horsepower is good and the transmission is great. In all an enjoyable car with good (34mpg) mileage that can be flexible when you need it to be."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car, no problems, love added features

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, luxury as well as utility."

Cons: "Difficult for older person to enter and exit."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One of the best vehicles I've owned, first-time Ford, loved all the added features. Great Navigation and high tech. Only problem was for me, the car was difficult to enter/exit; it would be most suited to a younger more able individual."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car sporty and cool

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price for a sporty well built car"

Cons: "no satellite radio on my model, and manual seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car is great, I just bought it new with the ruby red color upgrade, I love it. only downside is that it has manual adjusting seats and no satellite radio."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car - Bad engineering

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice car - Could have been world-class."

Cons: "Double-clutch tranny."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The automatic transmission in this car is an abomination and constantly have to be re-flashed. 3x in one year. And FORD has no recall. Shakes, shutters, hesitates, parking lot speeds truly befuddle the shifting patterns. And speed bumps - well they lend something else to the bad transmission. I've had cars with Double clutch and adaptive transmissions - And they don't shift like this. FORD folks say it drives like a manual - NOT! I would never had bought the car w'an Auto had I know this was an epic , continuing issue."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Looks sharp - but no substance

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Sharp looking car, and comfort"

Cons: "Cheap materials used, Nav not dependable, wiring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car doesn't hold up under time. Keys aren't supposed to be able to be locked inside with Keyfob, but they do. The lack of quality in the materials used (steering wheel has a tin like material which is peeling), the Nav screen is sharp, unfortunately the Nav works about 25% of the time. In snow with the low profile build the car easily gets stuck in 3 inches or slushy roads. Can't get up a slushy road if there is any rise in grade. Terrible. Rear decking disintegrated within 6 months of ownership, replaced twice. I live in Mass, not Arizona with hot blistering sun. When dealership went to install a door key lock pad the car "wouldn't allow the system" to be overridden. Car is comfortable, but in this day and age so what. All the extra's you pay for and don't get is frustrating."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fun car, let down by electronic issues

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fast, fun and good looking. Free racing school."

Cons: "Electronic problems and poor turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car is a blast to drive. It will keep up with high performance cars costing much more. It looks great, inside and out. My Ford Touch is, as always, a nightmare. It's hard to use and is unpredictable. The 911 assist on my car has failed several times, resulting in three unsuccessful repair attempts under warranty. The turning radius is shockingly poor and if you opt for the Recaro seats, understand that they don't fit all body types. Other than this, the car is great. It drives amazingly well and returns good fuel economy if you go easy on the throttle. If I can sort out the issues with this car, I will keep it for many years. If you get one, be sure to look into ST Octane Academy. It's free if you purchase the car new and is an amazing experience. I don't know what they spend putting the school on, but I would value it at a thousand dollars or more. It's that good."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Focus ST

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance/handling, reliability, comfort, size"

Cons: "Mileage could be a bit better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For me, it's a perfect car. Just the right size, pretty decent gas mileage, low maintenance, responsive, comfortable, well behaved in city driving, a fire breather on the open road. I get lots of compliments on the Recaro seats, and all the convenience items are well-conceived and functional. I'm 50-plus, so I like that it has a bit of an edge but doesn't make me look like I"m trying to be 25. Well done, Ford@"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.