Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,852 - $16,355.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,104
Fair Market Range ($15,852 - $16,355)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 380 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

Best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, sporty, fast, comfort, luxury"

Cons: "Overweight people cant sit in the supportive seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast, comfortable, good gas mileage, compact size, hatchback can haul large items, high quality interior, great info-tainment system. It comes with summer-only tires, so you need to buy winter tires to drive safely in weather below 35 degrees. I drive through ice and snow with good traction."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Commuter Car

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, technology is top notch"

Cons: "Transmission can be flaky at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is great for commuting. Ride is comfortable and handling is tighter than you would expect. Sony entertainment system is incredible and very easy to use. Only downside is the transmission, its a little flaky. I had to have a software update applied to fix the transmission within the first few months. Even now it stutters at times and can be a little jerky. Overall, I would buy it again as it has exceeded my expectations. For the value, you'd be hard pressed to find a better car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Worthy of a look and test drive

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, sporty looking"

Cons: "The transmission may make people hesistat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2012 Ford Focus Hatchback SE 6spd automatic. The trim I have has a sunroof, sport pkg, winter pkg, and convenience pkg. The car has performed great. I average 34.7MPG. I have had the car in for transmission re-programming. Other than that the car has been flawless. Interior has held up well. No squeaks or rattles. I feel the transmission just takes some getting used to. The sport shift is a blast once you learn how to properly use it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, but ...

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,750

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, good sound system"

Cons: "Not good in snow, poor turning radius, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is a great car, if it isn't necessary to tackle inclines or hills with that are snow-covered. Taking "off" traction control, which is an option, does help somewhat, but it is a nuisance. The turning radius isn't as good as that of my '02 Focus Hatchback. There seems to be a fairly large blind spot in the right rear. I have had no need for repairs in the over two years I've owned it. Getting 28 mpg."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car isn't good

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car isn't a good car, no room no comfort, can't stretch your legs. Doesn't handle well NOT GOOD AT all and not worth the money"

5 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.