Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,118 - $16,640.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $17,635

Fair Purchase Price $16,321
Fair Market Range ($16,118 - $16,640)

Invoice $16,668
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

POOR TRANSMISSION

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Interior, Exterior, Handling, MPG"

Cons: "TRANSMISSION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ive only had this car two weeks, and I have put about 500 miles on it. I would love this car if Ford wouldn't have put a transmission in this car that isn't worth anything. The transmission already grinds and shudders on me like many other people.. Just Google "2014 Ford Focus automatic transmission problems" and you will see what I mean.. Save yourself the trouble, and possibly getting stranded and look it up.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great M.P.G, sporty, fun to drive, head turner."

Cons: "NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a Titanium Sedan a week ago and love it. Granted I only put 200 miles on it so far but, I have no complaints. I laughed at all the reviews on here about the transmission. WELL if you would of read reviews on the car you'd know about the transmission. I noticed it shifts different then my 2002 Grand Prix BUT, hey they're different cars. I really don't see anything wrong with the shifting. It's a Focus not a Caddy or Jag. Do your homework people before you buy a car. I have 3 friends who own one too and they're not complaining about the transmission. Bought it in Performance Blue and it's a head turner, car has a lot of pep for a compact. seats are comfortable, everything is within easy reach, great gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great little fast car!

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, Power, and looks."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a compact car before but wanted somthing that is good on fuel but also fun to drive. So, I bought a 2014 Ford Focus St. So far this car has not let me down. It is really fun to drive and gives me great gas mileage. I get an average of 25 mpg and that's with hard driving. This car just loves the curves. I really can't find anything wrong with this car at all."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car, ride, look, comfort, and mileage

By on Monday, June 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfort, affordable, lasts"

Cons: "can't tow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had Ford Taurus and traded for the Focus. Great car. Love Ford products. Best mileage ever! 37 mpg was awesome. The heated leather and ambient lighting is great for long distance travel and comfort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great all round family/sports car

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Turbo!! Good on fuel when you want it to be."

Cons: "All my friends want to drive it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the best car I have ever owned. It's perfect for me because it is sporty and I can haul around the wife and kids when I need to. Lots of room in the car with the seats down to haul around random large items also. The car has very solid built feel to it. o yea,, ITS FAST AND HANDLES GREAT!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.