Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,908 - $18,449.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,179
Fair Market Range ($17,908 - $18,449)

Invoice $18,699
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 302 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 61 | Next

Best car ever

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, lots of cool features."

Cons: "We havent found a con yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just needed a car that was great on gas. We got that and a lot more. All the features this car has are awesome. Really a great car for the price."

Love the car

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Appearance, features, fuel economy, fun to drive"

Cons: "None now!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just received the update to the Ford MyTouch system and it's great.......and, since that was my only complaint with the vehicle, I love it again! Great car, great fuel economy....what's not to love."

Very impressed for the price.

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Handles well, awesome in curves."

Cons: "Lacks everyday luxuries."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is the first car I've ever purchased that was brand new. It has a somewhat touchy clutch on the manual that takes a little bit to get used to, but behaves very well when up/down shifting. Was not aware that when I first purchased the basic model that it didn't include cruise control. Also rather disappointed that the back windows are manual, as the front two are automatic. The fuel economy is phenomenal. I've taken one trip on it already, and was averaging between 39-42 MPG, going 75 mph on the interstate while it's only rated at 36. For a car for someone who is savvy about getting good MPG and not spending a lot, I would definitely recommend it."

Just Love The Ford Focus

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fund to drive, great price, high quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2014 Ford Focus SE Hatchback, it's indeed a great car, easy to control, and made with the high quality, there is no issue. Just love to drive it out.Comparing to the Toyota/Honda, I didn't see any reason to switch to them, toyota/honda just provides the higher price and with lower quality on the car itself. Japanese spend the time on ads, nothings else."

Love this car!!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling, handling, comfort, mpg,price"

Cons: "too many buttons/busy radio controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rented a 2012 Focus a couple of years ago and was so impressed with the way it handled, I knew it would be a strong contender for my next car purchase. Fast forward to this year when thinking about replacing my car, I priced out the SE Focus with a manual transmission and realized with the savings in gas $$, the new car would only cost me about $50 per month. I do a lot of highway driving, sharing the road with semis, and the Focus makes the driving fun. It just handles the road so well and feels stable in high winds & on wet roads. Can't say enough positive about what it is like to drive it. Never do I feel like I'm driving a cheap car when I'm in it, even though it's the least expensive new car I've ever bought, going back about 20 years. Didn't rate on reliability as I've only had it a couple of months."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 61 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.