Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,884 - $18,480.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,179
Fair Market Range ($17,884 - $18,480)

Invoice $18,699

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 310 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 62 | Next

4DR SEL Sedan automatic - Great for the money

By on Saturday, April 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, mpg, sync, features"

Cons: "some road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my focus for 3 months and have 9,000 miles. I commute 130 miles per day. At 74mph I average 36.5mpg hwy and in the city I have never gotten less than 33mpg. I traded in a 2008 Lincoln MKZ and gained 12 mpg without losing any toys! I was already a fan of the sync system and couldn't imagine living without, even though sometimes it has issues connecting to my phone. There is some road noise but for the size better than expected. The leather seats are very comfortable with just enough support to make my long trips (350 miles) bearable. All in all I am very pleased with the focus, love the styling and the feel when driving. The steering is tight and I have not had any issues with the transmission. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for and inexpensive, nicely equiped stylish car."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Upgrades aren't working well.

By on Thursday, April 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handling, braking, best looking small car"

Cons: "Many squeaks and rattles, MFT, DCT, back seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Transmission is still somewhat erratic and jerky even after the update. It is significantly improved, but I feel that this transmission just isn't any better than the competition's twin-clutch transmissions or even some more traditional automatics. The MyFord Touch upgrade hasn't really made the system any better. It still has trouble responding to some commands and fails to reliably connect to my phone."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Rented a new Focus

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I rented a 2012 Focus that died on me last weekend. Car would not start. Why? I don't know! Want to know what the car rental company replaced the car with?...A DIFFERENT 2012 FOCUS. This car didn't have any problems starting, but I was disgusted with the My Ford Touch. I really wasn't sure the MFT was as bad as people say. The thing was working fine for the first day, and it was actually fun to use at first, but than the thing would freeze and audio wouldn't turn off. I put up with it for a day before I called the car rental to tell them to just give me something that wasn't made by Ford. They replaced it with a boring but problem free Nissan. The Focus is definitely a car I will never want to own."

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Transmission is terrible

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid vehicle, nice convenience features"

Cons: "transmission is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would not recomend this car...driving experience is horrific...transmission is so terriblle it will negate all of the cool features."

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Awesome small car. Handles great good gas mileage.

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage Styling Comfort"

Cons: "Transmission takes some getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car handles great and gets excellent gas mileage on the highway. Not so great in town. A little small for someone 6 foot or taller. Love the MyFord Touch and Sony Stereo Rocks. 10000 miles and no problems."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 62 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.