Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,888 - $18,469.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,179
Fair Market Range ($17,888 - $18,469)

Invoice $18,699

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 307 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 62 | Next

Worst car

By on Saturday, September 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Computer screen is large."

Cons: "Transmission is absolutely terrible. Price high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We owned a 2007 Focus and it was loaded. Very nice car. We just bought 2012 Focus SEL manufacture date 11/11. Transmission is terrible. Engine revved to 2000 rpm before the car would even move. Tends to fish tail when you can get it up to speed. Seats seem a little firm. Transmission problem was supposed to have been fixed by TSB 11-10-2 in the Focus 2012 but seems they have done a poor job. I test drove an SE model at another dealership base model seemed very tight inside. I didn't notice the problem with the transmission. At present I agree with John CA. If you do purchase this car make sure you test drive the one you are purchasing. I also owned a plum Taurus at one time 1990. That year had transmission issues but I never had any problem with mine. I drove it until it was just too expensive to repair, really liked that car."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Focus spelled correctly: L E M O N

By on Saturday, September 01, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Lemon, Ford settled and bought back

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looked pretty sitting in driveway"

Cons: "Was a complete nightmare"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Was fun to drive and looked awesome: WHEN IT WAS WORKING! 7 months of my life gone (arbitration hearings, phone calls, trips to the shop, etc etc) and thousands of dollars spent on legal representation, and now I'm finally out of the car. Had a vibration at speeds of 45 to 60 mph, was mind-numbing. Wheel bearings replaced twice, front axle shaft replaced, two sets of tires, and a power steering failure to boot. Ford lost a loyal customer here. Good riddance! Would have rated a 0 overall if I could have."

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Horrible car!!!

By on Saturday, August 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It may sound funny but i have not seen all the complaints until the last couple of weeks. I wish I did before buying this car. I've owned many small ford sedans before, but this has been by far the worst because of its transmission. It's almost embarrassing to drive this car in town. I've had so many problems with the car shuddering and not wanting roll. Strange sounds of clattering and clunking from what sounds like the clutches and heat issues with the transmission. I've made so many complaints and have had many updated and repairs made on this car. I just wish I had bought something different now."

20 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Manual + No MFT = Inexpensive Fun

By on Monday, August 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, handling, fun factor, interior comfort"

Cons: "Interior room, so-so radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The base SE hatch, which comes with a manual transmission and without MyFord Touch, delivers 35+ combined mpg, quick and light handling, and fun styling inside and out for a very reasonable price (ours was less than $17,000 with discounts and bargaining). The manual transmission is smooth, and the engine packs plenty of power. It's not a sports car, but still lots of fun to drive. The stock 16" wheels combine with a well-tuned suspension to provide plenty of grip and stability; the Focus corners better than our new Impreza, which also handles quite well. On the interior: dashboard and steering wheel controls are logical and easy to learn, and the information available spans a broad range. We could sync a smartphone if we had one; we don't miss the navigation, voice commands, and other tech of MFT. We're very happy with the comfortable seats and their durable cloth covers. Cabin is a bit cozy but nicely styled. Only drawbacks: base radio sound lacks depth, and the globe box connection for iPod/iPhone is clunky. Oh, and the visibility is not as good as in the Impreza, especially to the rear. But overall, we love this car for darting in and around town and for medium-length trips (up to 4 hours). If it was also a good snow car, it would be close to perfect."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Sunday, August 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, smooth ride, great clutch"

Cons: "none I've found yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After driving a '06 Cobalt for well over a year, this car is a complete breath of fresh air! One of very few cars I was able to find in a manual transmission, it shifts very smooth, gets great mileage and overall is an amazing car. Absolutely in love with it, and would recommend it to friends and family."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 62 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.