Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,899 - $18,458.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,179
Fair Market Range ($17,899 - $18,458)

Invoice $18,699
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 304 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 61 | Next

DO NOT BUY THIS CAR

By on Sunday, July 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 470

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage."

Cons: "trans. rough gear shift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 2013 Ford C-max and after it died 3 times and replaced battery, Ford bought it back at full price ( minus taxes). In turn I bought a 2013 Ford Focus, Not even 500 miles and it jerks every time I take off from complete stop. It makes rattling noise when I make a left or right turn and sometimes when I take off from a complete stop. Wanted to support American made products but I REGRET ever buying a Ford. All this has happened in the past 3 months. Completely disappointed with Ford. Taking car in tomorrow to dealer. Do not buy any FORD!!!!!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Cute, Solid, Economical

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ratings, reliability, technology and safety"

Cons: "2.0 L without zip, underpowered AC, SYNC issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First new car I have ever bought; first car at all I have owned in 13 years. My 2013 Focus is sturdy, solid, cute design, comes with all the features you could want. Pros: review ratings, Ford reliability (I am 42 and thought I might never put those 2 words together), technology and safety... Cons: Sync and Android not so great; AC seems underpowered; auto trans is sluggish and even with the 2.0 L, doesn't do much if you "punch it." However, I drive 900 miles a month in the city and on immediate expressways. I feel safe and reliably transported.Its just the depersonalized *ccord of the twenty teens."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

BIG mistake!

By on Friday, June 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Should have paid more attention to consumer reviews rather than the experts. Nothing but headaches with this automatic transmission. Dealer tranny tech says internal clutch is bad but also said Ford won't touch it until the car has 2000 miles on it to allow for a break in period. Wanted to give American auto maker a chance, bad idea. I will unload this mistake as soon as I am able and it's back to Honda or Toyota for me."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

One more Focus lemon

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have nothing to add to what the people complaining about this car have said. This car's junk. Ford's had too many chances to fix MyFord Touch bugs and all the other problems with the Focus. It's really sad because I can name many positives about this car. I've received many compliments on this car from people that don't own one, but little do they know about the many problems this car's had."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

More to come!

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks fun and sporty and good gas mileage"

Cons: "We will see:)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I really wanted a Detroit made car. I’ve never owned a new Ford so i want to give it a try. The Focus SE looks cool (got the metallic black) and good gas mileage which I need for my daily commute. I am exited about it. I came very close to walking out on the deal due to the transmission felt "weird" but hey..a discount and 0% financing was hard to turn down. I have commuted >100 miles a day for 20 years and I have only been left on the road 2X because of car failure. I will use that as baseline on the Focus SE. I really want this car to work for me. I just bought it yesterday. Will I be disappointed? I will come back to the site and give an honest update in 1K miles."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 61 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.