Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Cars
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,123 - $18,690.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,407
Fair Market Range ($18,123 - $18,690)

Invoice $18,699
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

good interior

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,700

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "dual transmission , auto and manual didnt like it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"great milage"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEWARE...Do not buy this car...not safe...

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"0 out of 10 is how I rate this car. It accelerates poorly and erratically...makes loud grinding and rattling noises. At first I was only having these issues during certain driving maneuvers(making left turns or going over railroad tracks or speed bumps) now they occur at all times. The dealership recommended that the clutch be replaced but Ford Motor Company will not pay for the fix. I do not feel safe driving this car. The resale value is so low I can even trade it in without paying thousands of dollars."

8 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has a nice look"

Cons: "Unreliable, does not hold value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am very disappointed with this vehicle. Bought for just over $13,500 with 34,0000 miles and started having issues with it within the first two months of having the vehicle. This vehicle is definitely not worth the money I paid for it and as recently recognized on this site, does not hold its value at all. I will never buy a Ford again, and now since the pay off amount is greater than it's real value, I will probably be stuck with it for a while. About to use the warranty it came with and see if some things can be fixed, but I guarantee there will be a lot of stipulations where things will not be fixed for free like they should be. I have taken good care of this car, and that is not even helping."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Not a VIBE by any means!!!

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "not much space or mobility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Although the gas mileage is good (36 mpg), there isn't much space between a passenger's head and ceiling of in door roof. When hot (80 to 90), must have the air conditioning powering full blast unless it seems heat is radiating from the dashboard. It was mentioned, "This happens when it is a black interior." I really believe this happens because the front window is slanted very close to the dashboard. To get the bed (back of the car) flat, must pull the back seats out their security pins. After doing this, the back passenger seat goes securely behind the front seats which do not allow the seats to move back or forward. The seal around the windows have not stayed on securely."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall amazing car

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, High MPG's, Fun driving"

Cons: "size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an absolute amazing car. The only reason everything is not a 10/10 is the size. Yes I know it is a sub-compact, but that's my only thing. It is amazing to drive especially if you have Shift-tronic in it. Sync is the most amazing thing for a car. I recommend this car to anyone. I live in the foothills of the mountains in Tennessee, and even though its pretty hilly, i still get about 42 mpg Highway around here. it has technology AND good gas mileage."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good car ok tras

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,679

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and it good on gas"

Cons: "trass is very juttrey at firdt but it gets better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i have the 2013 se sedan. the only problem is trass it drives like a stick shift the first 500 miles are great after then till about 1000 miles you will fell a pull and a wind when you back up it responds just like s stick shift is is worth it.i have about 6000 miles on the car and it is great. you might hear a rattel when you go from 1 to 2 gear but i would diffnet would get a focus i also get about 35 miles to the gallon."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

good interior

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,700

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "dual transmission , auto and manual didnt like it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"great milage"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Have over 30,000 miles 2012 focus

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on gas, Handles Great, Technology"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great on gas and i have seen up to 47mpg on the highway. I do mostly highway driving and have not had any problems with this car. Handles great, not bad on speed, technology is great for the price. I would always buy this car over a civic."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best in class

By on Sunday, October 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, fit, finish, drive train"

Cons: "more cupholders would be nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2012 Ford Focus SE Hatchback in Oxford white. It has the Sport pkg, sun roof, heated seats, Sync, two tone cloth seats 16" wheels and more. Very sporty car. I have added some extras like tinted windows, splash guards and some body moulding that matches the paint color along with a chrome tipped exhaust. I geet comments on a constant basis from strangers. The sport transmission is very fun to drive once you learn how to use it correctly. Reliability, quality, fit and finish have been excellent. Ford has hit a home run with this well put together small car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, Fun, economical and design"

Cons: "maybe a little more back leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Downsized from the Mercury Mountaineer to the 2012 Focus Hatchback, standard 1 year ago. After adjusting to the space difference, I love the vehicle. I don't hesitate to go places anymore as the fuel economy is so perfect. I have the Candy blue which gets more compliments. The car is fun to drive, I can still fit a ton of stuff in it and the Ford Sync is an awesome safety feature. I only wish it had cruise control. Thought that would be standard with all the other options we received. We are waiting for the after market cruise to become available."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.