Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,934 - $18,552.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,235
Fair Market Range ($17,934 - $18,552)

Invoice $18,699
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 289 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 58 | Next

Best car ever

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, lots of cool features."

Cons: "We havent found a con yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just needed a car that was great on gas. We got that and a lot more. All the features this car has are awesome. Really a great car for the price."

Love the car

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Appearance, features, fuel economy, fun to drive"

Cons: "None now!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just received the update to the Ford MyTouch system and it's great.......and, since that was my only complaint with the vehicle, I love it again! Great car, great fuel economy....what's not to love."

Awesome, but ugly, car.

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great speed for a little car."

Cons: "Not a hatch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So i got my 2012 Ford Focus after the engine blew in my old Volvo, man i miss that car. Anyway, i really like the focus but i just wish it was a hatch. If i could take back my choice i would. I really liked hatchbacks ever since i saw the 2002 pt cruiser. The focus is still a great car though and i'd recommend the (hatchback) focus to anyone."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Attractive, great driving car

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looks, fun to drive, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Transmission was jumpy at times, but is OK now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's a good looking car. Has good pick up; and handles great. I'm getting 40 mpg most of the time; Once I got 42. The transmission initially was a little herky-jerky, but Ford came up with a fix for that. Took it to the dealership, and they programmed a new code for the transmission, which is now operating smoothly. Nothing to dislike so far. An attractive, fun to drive, fuel efficient car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Traded in my Beemer for a focus

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Completely redesigned, technology, quality parts"

Cons: "a little tight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought I'd get rid of my 328i until the maintinence got unbearable. I never thought I'd see myself in a ford, let alone a FOCUS, but despite its bad rep in my opinion (car and brand) and after test driving the elantra, kia soul, mazda 3, the focus had the best overall value. It has plenty of bells and whistles that my BMW didn't even have. Alhough I do miss my heated leather power seats, these cloth seats are pretty comfortable (s) model. I got a great deal and am very satisfied in the quality and the features. I've had the car for about 5 months now and although I don't use the sync too much, the bluetooth audio and voice commands are a very nice luxury. Like the previous posts, I've managed to go about 2 weeks per fill up on my all highway commute. It tells me on my screen I'm an "eco champion"! Fun car to drive. Hatchback is surprisingly roomy and I think it's the best bang for the buck! Regret not getting the sport or titanium package because I was going practical, but I've fallen in love with the car either way. Oh! and when you pump your gas, no gas cap needed!! You just pump, remove pump, and shut gas door! That little feature is such a nice convenience feature. Just saying."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 58 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details