Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,439 - $15,948.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,995

Fair Purchase Price $15,694
Fair Market Range ($15,439 - $15,948)

Invoice $16,064
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 287 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 58 | Next

First & ABSOLUTELY LAST Ford!

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "It looks nice."

Cons: "TOO MANY TO LIST!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is our second 2012 Ford Focus. The first had transmission issues. The second has trans issues that the wonderful experts at Ford can't find. Additionally the second Focus loses power at highway speeds, rough engine idle, power windows don't work below freezing temps and the engine ticks. And of course those wonderful folks at Ford just can't seem to find or fix anything. Stay away from this car, these are just a few of our problems. Ford, well they just say keep brining it in. Ford has been NO, let me repeat, NO, let me repeat, NO help whatsoever! We will never buy another Ford, NEVER. One more thing, the car still looks new, we've tried to trade it in but it has depreciated by 45%. Our opinion, the Focus is absolute junk!!!!"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Terrible Car, will never own a Ford again!!!!!!

By on Sunday, November 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None!!!!!!!!!!"

Cons: "shakey transmission, water in floorboards"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this car for 21 months, been in the shop several times and Ford has had to reprogram my tansmission. Car shutters terribly on take off. At 58000 miles it would not start in the cold took to Ford had 9 codes come up had to replace the Fuel Censor Rail. My floorboards are full of water and dealership and Ford representatives have been no help at all in figuring out why! Cant trade in because resale is horrible on FOCUS! Do not buy!!!!!!!!!!"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Happy happy happy

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very responsive, good mpgs."

Cons: "Small back seats, not a lot of room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I couldn't be happier with this car. A few months back i rented a 2012 focus hatchback that was automatic, and it did lag and feel a bit weird. So a month ago i was looking into buying a new car, we looked at mazdas, dodges, fords, etc. The focus caught my eye. I was definitely looking for a manual, and i got one. I have not experienced any problems at all. From the other reviews im glad i got a manual. It shifts wonderful and is very responsive. The only thing thats not so great has to be that the back seats are a little small, but its do-able. It gets great mpgs and i recommend it to anyone."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Decent Car, Good MPG, Tranny is Junk

By on Sunday, May 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,575

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, Good MPG, Good Looking."

Cons: "Tranny.... No Sirus radio or the capability.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this for my wife. We went form a Kia Soul to this. I should have kept the Kia.. This is by far Fords worst Idea... The tranny shifts way to fast, you can feel the Dual clutch system trying to keep up. I agree its a great idea for fuel savings, but they should have perfected it before they released it to the public.. There are many lemon law suits going on about the trans issue, soon to have mine in the mix also. Other items are, "Really Ford, No std Sirus radio".... My overall driving impression was okay, once it gets to speed the car does do a good job, Ive averaged 35 - 37 on the highways.."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good for some. Not for me.

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good mileage. Sporty."

Cons: "Not meant for really cold or snowy weather."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car is ok. Very good gas mileage. Very sporty and sharp. Low profile tires are a pain in the winter. Always needing air. Rides low not so good for any significant snow."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 58 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.