Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,412 - $15,891.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,995

Fair Purchase Price $15,652
Fair Market Range ($15,412 - $15,891)

Invoice $16,064
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 304 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 61 | Next

Great Car But Don't Get SYNCed out.

By on Thursday, September 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "SYNC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The car drives great and is great in the gas mileage (30mpg). However if you are looking at this car I wouldn't advise buying the touchscreen (SYNC) add on. The SYNC system has given me nothing but problems in my Focus. Ford says they are working on the issue with SYNC but the last update helped very little."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, great tech for low cost, stylish!!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tech, Ride, Styling second to none in its class"

Cons: "Could have more trunk space in Sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the handling and compfort. With the electronic power assisted steering and nibble control you feel like your in total control. The interior design is eye appealing and has ease of operation with the MyFord Touch the Sony stereo system is easy on the ears at any volume setting. I have always wanted a luxury car but not willing to pay their high prices, however with the Focus SEL I feel like I have one without the cost!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable daily commuter!

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "starting to have comfort issues at <150,000 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this car in 2002. It as been the only car I have ever owned that did not visit the dealership for repairs. It is getting to be a little long in the tooth and problems are mounting but, I am hoping to get another year out of it. We'll see! Total repair costs for ten years is less than $1500. I will definitely be looking at a new Focus to replace the one that I currently own."

2 people out of 14 found this review helpful

What a surprise!

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A lot of car for the money. Fun, economical."

Cons: "Small back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had owned a 2008 Honda Civic and were about to get another when we decided to test drive the ford. Better handling, MUCH more power and fun to drive. Equipped far better, excellent fuel economy And better looking."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Good Economy; Mediocre Quality

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very Good Mileage and good looking ;sporty Feel !"

Cons: "Poor Quality, Cheap Radio/Stereo !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Very Good mileage. I've only owned this car for a month now(I bought it used with 26000 miles on it) and I'm averaging 38.8 mpg on the highway. After getting rid of my 2002 Saab 95T with 202,0000 miles on it; I was getting 32 mpg with that. I'm disappointed with the Quality compared with the Saab. My old Saab; even with the high mileage had far better quality than this Brand New Ford Focus. Everything about it seems cheap and disposable.The dashboard (speedometer and tachometer cluster) reminds me of the Ford Pinto from the late 1970's; I used to own one! The Focus has an unbelievably cheaply made radio. I can't even get any of the AM stations that I used to get and the sound qualty is poor. I should have bought another Saab for far less money. This 2012 Focus is priced Waaay to High for what it is. In the end its Very sporty looking and very good mileage but Poor Quality."

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 61 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.