Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,408 - $15,935.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,995

Fair Purchase Price $15,672
Fair Market Range ($15,408 - $15,935)

Invoice $16,064

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 65 | Next

First & ABSOLUTELY LAST Ford!

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "It looks nice."

Cons: "TOO MANY TO LIST!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is our second 2012 Ford Focus. The first had transmission issues. The second has trans issues that the wonderful experts at Ford can't find. Additionally the second Focus loses power at highway speeds, rough engine idle, power windows don't work below freezing temps and the engine ticks. And of course those wonderful folks at Ford just can't seem to find or fix anything. Stay away from this car, these are just a few of our problems. Ford, well they just say keep brining it in. Ford has been NO, let me repeat, NO, let me repeat, NO help whatsoever! We will never buy another Ford, NEVER. One more thing, the car still looks new, we've tried to trade it in but it has depreciated by 45%. Our opinion, the Focus is absolute junk!!!!"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Poor Value

By on Monday, January 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Don't buy this car!!!"

Cons: "Car has a lot of nice things, but none can be used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ford claims tha car can be driven 76 miles before it needs to be recharged. This is blatantly not true. The actual number is less than 50 miles."

2 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Friday, January 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, fit/finish"

Cons: "smaller back seat area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle. I average 34.7 MPG per the computer between city and Hwy driving. Interior is solid, fit/finish. Engine revs all day long! Sporty styling. This car is tops in this class. Test drive one and you will see."

Great car!

By on Monday, December 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG! Cargo, Sync, quietness, ride comfort"

Cons: "Quirky transmission, few front storage areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our second Focus and we love it. Our first was a 2005 hatch that we put 140,000 miles on before selling to my niece as her first car. 2005 only received wear and tear maintenance and ran as well at 140,000 as it did at 14,000. Our 2013 was an upgrade in features like heated seats, moonroof, bluetooth, etc. So far the only adjustment has been to the automatic transmission and lack of cubby areas in the front. The transmission quirks did improve with break in but, will be frustrating to anyone expecting to get into a car that drives like a normal automatic. Basically take the lag time of a turbo and roll of a standard and you have the focus automatic. Like I said before it becomes far smoother over break in and after you start seeing mpg's reach into the mid 40's you stop caring. At one point last week my MPG hit 50 and held for the 45 mins of my commute I was on the highway; dropped to 38/40 when I hit lights and backroads. Bottom line, this car is great and we're expecting to own it for at least as long as our other one."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car. Huge improvements.

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's not a fugly Prius."

Cons: "I'm 6'4" so I just have enough leg length."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I commute in this car 160 miles a day. I have the titanium with the handling package and I can weave in and out of traffic with ease. Also with the select shift I can down shift two gears real quick when I need to over take. I avg. 42 mpg. 150 miles of that commute is stop light free highway."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.