Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,430 - $15,957.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,995

Fair Purchase Price $15,694
Fair Market Range ($15,430 - $15,957)

Invoice $16,064
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 293 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next

2013 Focus Hatchback SE Appearence Package

By on Monday, August 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Mileage, Sporty"

Cons: "How the rear seats fold down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I sell Fords; I decided to give the Focus a shot myself going from a much larger Ford Five Hundred and much to my surprise it is nicer inside my new Focus than my last car. Heated Leather Seats, Sunroof, Sporty Feel 5 Speed Manual, it hugs the road and takes off well with it's 160hp. After my break in period I am very pleased with my fuel economy, mine is rated 26-36 and I do city only so I was expecting 26 but I am getting right at 32. Everything from automatic headlights to the SYNC system that with my iPhone plugged in to the USB I can litterally verbally tell the car through the SYNC system what song or artist to play from my phone. I would reccommend this car to anyone, I bought one, I sold one to my girlfriend's brother and to many customers. If you are looking at other makes take the time to drive this one it just feels more solid than the competition."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

DO NOT BUY THIS CAR

By on Sunday, July 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 470

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage."

Cons: "trans. rough gear shift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 2013 Ford C-max and after it died 3 times and replaced battery, Ford bought it back at full price ( minus taxes). In turn I bought a 2013 Ford Focus, Not even 500 miles and it jerks every time I take off from complete stop. It makes rattling noise when I make a left or right turn and sometimes when I take off from a complete stop. Wanted to support American made products but I REGRET ever buying a Ford. All this has happened in the past 3 months. Completely disappointed with Ford. Taking car in tomorrow to dealer. Do not buy any FORD!!!!!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Cute, Solid, Economical

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ratings, reliability, technology and safety"

Cons: "2.0 L without zip, underpowered AC, SYNC issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First new car I have ever bought; first car at all I have owned in 13 years. My 2013 Focus is sturdy, solid, cute design, comes with all the features you could want. Pros: review ratings, Ford reliability (I am 42 and thought I might never put those 2 words together), technology and safety... Cons: Sync and Android not so great; AC seems underpowered; auto trans is sluggish and even with the 2.0 L, doesn't do much if you "punch it." However, I drive 900 miles a month in the city and on immediate expressways. I feel safe and reliably transported.Its just the depersonalized *ccord of the twenty teens."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

BIG mistake!

By on Friday, June 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Should have paid more attention to consumer reviews rather than the experts. Nothing but headaches with this automatic transmission. Dealer tranny tech says internal clutch is bad but also said Ford won't touch it until the car has 2000 miles on it to allow for a break in period. Wanted to give American auto maker a chance, bad idea. I will unload this mistake as soon as I am able and it's back to Honda or Toyota for me."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 2003 my car got burn in a fire. We need a car so I told my wife to go out and buy one. She came back with a 2004 Focus. I thought she would buy a Foreign one. It has been a excellent car. It has 78,000 plus milage on it and besides regular oil changes, the only thing I have replace is a set of tires and front brake pads twice. Next time the rotors. I have purchase another one for my a 2009. love the milage. I was going to buy a Preus Hyd but I would have to drive it for 8 years at $5.00 a gallon just to brake even"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details