Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,415 - $15,888.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,995

Fair Purchase Price $15,652
Fair Market Range ($15,415 - $15,888)

Invoice $16,064
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 302 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 61 | Next

Not a good vehicle

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Horrible transmission always clunking. Wind noises. Also has a rattle in the dash that the dealer cant find despite hearing it. On the good side, gas mileage is good."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Trans is horrible!

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Nice interior"

Cons: "Bad tranny, Hard seats, Bad sound system, Stearing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I had to rent this car out for 3 weeks while mine (2012 Mazda 2 Sport Manual) was in the shop. first off the interior is very nice for the price. There is a ton of fun gadgets inside. but what I absolutely hated was the tranny. It would double shift and then miss shifts. Yes I am used to my manual tranny but that does not make up for the lack of response I got from acceleration. and the steering is very stiff and not as responsive as I would like. Second was the sound system. I am an Audio Engineer. I love a good sound system and this this was so muddy and just overall just not what I would expect from a car with such impressive interior. And my last real complaint is the uncomfortable seats. they are as hard as a rock. definitely not what I was used too."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have never had great luck with a ford but wanted to give the focus a shot. Never again! I have had transmission problems from day 1 and even the recent recall on the transmission made it worse. It doesn't want to drive up a small hill must less a big one. It also has an odor to the car and from other reviews I have read this is a common problem with the interior. I have also had some electrical issues (ex. my radio turing itself up and down on its own)."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 2003 my car got burn in a fire. We need a car so I told my wife to go out and buy one. She came back with a 2004 Focus. I thought she would buy a Foreign one. It has been a excellent car. It has 78,000 plus milage on it and besides regular oil changes, the only thing I have replace is a set of tires and front brake pads twice. Next time the rotors. I have purchase another one for my a 2009. love the milage. I was going to buy a Preus Hyd but I would have to drive it for 8 years at $5.00 a gallon just to brake even"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Problems with new Focus

By on Monday, October 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Sporty, Looks really nice, No MFT in my car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Steering system started having trouble after 100 miles of driving the car. The steering would become stiff at freeway speed. It gets so tight, that you can't make small adjustment to keep the car going in a straight line. My A/C was defective right from the start. It just would blow warm air. Transmission is annoying, shudders and makes strange grinding sounds, but I don't have the horror story that some other owners have to tell. If you're going to buy a small car, I'm not sure what to tell you about the Focus. I had read the problems, but listened to people that had said they all but been fixed for 2013 MY Focus. I'm going to hope the car won't have more problems, but I think it's inexcusable that Ford is still having any issues with the Focus."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 61 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.