Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,406 - $15,897.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,995

Fair Purchase Price $15,652
Fair Market Range ($15,406 - $15,897)

Invoice $16,064
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 295 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 59 | Next

Worst vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have never had great luck with a ford but wanted to give the focus a shot. Never again! I have had transmission problems from day 1 and even the recent recall on the transmission made it worse. It doesn't want to drive up a small hill must less a big one. It also has an odor to the car and from other reviews I have read this is a common problem with the interior. I have also had some electrical issues (ex. my radio turing itself up and down on its own)."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Problems with new Focus

By on Monday, October 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Sporty, Looks really nice, No MFT in my car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Steering system started having trouble after 100 miles of driving the car. The steering would become stiff at freeway speed. It gets so tight, that you can't make small adjustment to keep the car going in a straight line. My A/C was defective right from the start. It just would blow warm air. Transmission is annoying, shudders and makes strange grinding sounds, but I don't have the horror story that some other owners have to tell. If you're going to buy a small car, I'm not sure what to tell you about the Focus. I had read the problems, but listened to people that had said they all but been fixed for 2013 MY Focus. I'm going to hope the car won't have more problems, but I think it's inexcusable that Ford is still having any issues with the Focus."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Quality small car

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All around solid, fun, stylish little car"

Cons: "Back seat a bit cramped for adults."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ford has hit the mark with the new Focus. Interior quality and materials are excellent for a small car. Quiet inside, soft plastics fit/finish is very good. Driving is a blast with the sport shift option in the automatic. I own a 2012 SE hatch with sport pkg, winter pkg, and convience package, moonroof. solid car. so far I am averaging 33.9MPG per the computer."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very Dissappointed with fuel efficiency

By on Thursday, May 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice, sporty design"

Cons: "poor fuel efficiency, transmition vibrates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This car was advertized as a very fuel efficient car with over 30 miles per gallon on highway and that was the only reason why we bought it. Nothing so far to be true!. A combined average of 23 is what we usually get with a hardly 25 per gallon on highway (in winter with no A/C), a total disappointment. Besides that, the automatic transmission is not as smooth as you might think for a new car and after taking the car twice to the dealer the only answer we got was that everything was ok but I dare you to try the car and you will notice what I am talking about. (when different people in the passenger seat mention the strange vibration on the transmission, that means something...)"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Lemon law

By on Sunday, October 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling. Looks."

Cons: "Sync, trans, fit finish, fuel economy, and FORD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this car for about a year and half,I started having issues at about 9k. Long story short it's been to the dealer 9 times, had a Ford field engineer come and take a look at it and now Ford is being forced to buy it back by the BBB. Issues: Sync system( horrible), transmission, fit and finish(interior), electrical and poor fuel economy( 23mpg average) If i can save just one person from making the same mistake I did my job is done."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 59 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.