Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $15,508 - $15,989.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $16,995

Fair Purchase Price $15,749
Fair Market Range ($15,508 - $15,989)

Invoice $16,064
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Worth it

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas, fun to drive"

Cons: "hard to get in and out if you not skinny and young"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive 114 miles to and from work gas was hitting 4.00 a gallon. This is what motvated me to buy the Focus. I have a 2006 Ford Escape love it. The Focus is fun to drive and great on gas. But, the Focus is not built for older people or large people to get in and out of. I have never had a small car like this but the first time I drove it in the rain and it stuck to the road like there was glue on the tires I was happy, happy, happy! I would buy another one."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun and affordable

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fair price and a comfortable ride"

Cons: "sync can be difficult to use if no one shows you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my focus for the last 7 months. I am a single guy and it has been a great car so far. Very comfortable, fun and affordable. I achieved 40 mpg on my way to San Fransico, with 3 other people in the car. They mentioned that they were comfortable as well and thats almost a 600 mile round-trip. Overall I am impressed with the quality, the quietness and efficiency of the vehicle."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Focus Titanium

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun and value."

Cons: "ahhh. not really anything wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I received my Focus Titanium hatchback last December after ordering the model I wanted. The candy blue paint really pops in the sun. The steering is tight, the seats hold you in. I love the dual clutch transmission and the way the engine really wakes up above 3k RPM. I can hit 40 MPG if I'm gentle on speed, but normally the car wants to go, so i'm closer to 36 or 37 mpg. I love the balance of the car. The great stereo. The only negative I've seen on the car is I notice a piece of trim on the door isn't perfectly aligned. The car is tight but could be a little stiffer in hard corners, but I like stiff. The car is quiet at speed. I haven't had to do anything except change the oil (note there is a cover under the car to improve aerodynamics and deaden sound that needs to come off to change oil). I'm driving a rental Escape with the 2.0 turbo so i'm wondering if I should have bought the ST. overall the focus has been bullet proof, sips gas and goess like a demon when pushed."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it to the max.

By on Monday, October 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Smooth ride, quiet, Design, Quality"

Cons: "transmission is unique, and patience is needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A very nimble road feel, but long wheelbase and suspension feels smooth and quiet on rough roads. Very fast pickup when needed, and 6 spd Automatic Transmission is great and smooth shifting. Easy/Fun to drive in all kinds of traffic. With only 2000 mi driven mine is getting MPG as advertised. Paint and trim quality very high, perfect. "Feels" as good as '98 Honda Prelude I once had. I am impressed with the Pricing, a great deal $ !"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My first Ford Focus

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, sync, safety ratings"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I grew up in a household that only bought other makes and models (chevy,japanese). I love my Ford! I am extremely happy that I choose the Focus over the Corolla and Civic. I believe that Ford has been doing their 100%!! If you are interested in a Ford, GO DRIVE ONE! They drive great! Oh, and by the way its GREAT in the snow!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive & great mileage

By on Monday, October 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive. Relatively fast, great handling"

Cons: "Sync has a steep learning curve due to features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I swore off Ford in the 1990s, but this car changed my mind. I tested it against the Hyundai Elantra, Chevy Cruze and Mazda 3 (couldn't get past that freakish front-end smile on the 2013). Initial quality problems: zero. PROS: Very fun to drive. Relatively fast and great handling. Sync system (NOT the Touch system) seemed a bit gimmicky at first, but has fantastic, useful features that let you keep your eyes on the road. Voice and turn-by-turn instructions work VERY well. To date, I average over 36mpg highway and constantly 32+ in the city-with a heavy foot. The manual stick has a high-end feel. There are so many features that aren't usually mentioned in the press: auto lights, intermittent speed-based wipers, auto sound level based on speed, auto reverse wipers (on hatch) when backing, etc. Oil changes based on its oil quality measuring system, not mileage (up to 10,000). CONS: Sync has a steep learning curve because of all the features. Ford could definitely improve on its instructions. Steering is twitchy on long, flat interstate drives (but absolutely perfect in city and curves). Blind spots on rear, split mirrors help this."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Hot Hatch on the Market

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, power, handling, reliable"

Cons: "fuel economy, SYNC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even after 32000 miles, track days and a few autox's the car has been fantastic. No major issues, only minor glitch's with SYNC, though after the most recent update it's worked really well. As an overall car for under $30k it's hard to beat for a daily driver that you can still take to the track or autox on the weekends."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing drivers car

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Exterior Styling, Manual, Recaro Seats"

Cons: "Rear seat room, Cheap guages on dash, torque steer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first test drove this car I new I was going to buy it. The ST is probably the best hot hatchback currently available in its price range. The interior is decent but the exterior is whats best. This car has a lot of power for its size and is truly a pleasure to drive day in and day out. Now that I have a car that is a manual, I will likely never switch back to an automatic. This is a great car, and I thoroughly enjoy it every day. The only downside I can think of would be the cheap gauges on the dash (almost as if they were an afterthought) along with ridiculous torque steer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, great value, amazing mileage.

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "lots of torque, fun to drive, comfortable seating."

Cons: "Larger people will leave the rear seats cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car doesn't have quite the horsepower as the competitors but it puts the power where it needs it. The 0-60 times are close to the other cars in the category that have over 200hp. The focus does this while being able to get me 40 mpg on highways. Love the car and I have convinced a few friends to opt for the new focus as their next investment."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun to drive very sporty feel good gas milege

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas milege and acceleration many options on sel"

Cons: "transmission could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for almost 2 years. No problems so far everything is smooth. This car is faster then i thought 0-60 in 7.5 seconds yet still averages 32 mpg. I am very happy i have the sel version with navigation."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.