Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Great Commuter Car

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, technology is top notch"

Cons: "Transmission can be flaky at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is great for commuting. Ride is comfortable and handling is tighter than you would expect. Sony entertainment system is incredible and very easy to use. Only downside is the transmission, its a little flaky. I had to have a software update applied to fix the transmission within the first few months. Even now it stutters at times and can be a little jerky. Overall, I would buy it again as it has exceeded my expectations. For the value, you'd be hard pressed to find a better car."

Worthy of a look and test drive

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, sporty looking"

Cons: "The transmission may make people hesistat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2012 Ford Focus Hatchback SE 6spd automatic. The trim I have has a sunroof, sport pkg, winter pkg, and convenience pkg. The car has performed great. I average 34.7MPG. I have had the car in for transmission re-programming. Other than that the car has been flawless. Interior has held up well. No squeaks or rattles. I feel the transmission just takes some getting used to. The sport shift is a blast once you learn how to properly use it."

Great car, but ...

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,750

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, good sound system"

Cons: "Not good in snow, poor turning radius, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is a great car, if it isn't necessary to tackle inclines or hills with that are snow-covered. Taking "off" traction control, which is an option, does help somewhat, but it is a nuisance. The turning radius isn't as good as that of my '02 Focus Hatchback. There seems to be a fairly large blind spot in the right rear. I have had no need for repairs in the over two years I've owned it. Getting 28 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car isn't good

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car isn't a good car, no room no comfort, can't stretch your legs. Doesn't handle well NOT GOOD AT all and not worth the money"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love it-not perfect but no car is!

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful interior styling, great options, fun to"

Cons: "Some weird shifting, not a lot of storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You will read a lot of bad reviews about this car but look at the rating here. It's a great car! It was designed by a team that went to Europe to study those cars - we met a member of the team. The styling and options are unmatched, they thought of everything! If that's not your thing, I get it, but it's mine. As for the drive, it was tough to get used to since it's basically a manual that was automated. I did have some weird shifting but the tranny fix Ford came out with (no questions asked) fixed most of it. Once in awhile it delays a bit shifting up if it was just downshifting (I.e. Coasting) but not bad at all. Overall I really do love this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals