Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

TRANSMISSION/CLUTCH NIGHTMARE!!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Mileage"

Cons: "Transmission/clutch-jerks, stalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car new from the dealership. I took it back for the transmission/clutch problem-they did a "software" update that DID NOT fix the problem. The problem is worse, it stalls when taking off, jerks shifting into gear, makes clunking noises and grinding noises when turning."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Spirited Hatch

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Fast"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is extremely fun to drive, Recaro seats are amazing. Fuel economy is mediocre as 25mpg is about the max combined economy while highway edges up toward 30, what else is to be expected from a turbocharged 250+ horsepower 5-door hatchback. Overall I am pleased with performance and handling characteristics I am left wanting a little more from the economy, but, again that's not what this little hot hatch is about."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Enjoy driving my Focus as much as my 1994 Mustang

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very pleased in all areas"

Cons: "No light in the glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Originally bought this vehicle for a to and from work car,drive it everywhere now. I'm 6'4" and 255 lbs.and I have plenty of room. My wife and I have taken two cross country trips and was very comfortable. The fuel mileage is great, at 68,000 miles still averaging over 40 mpg on a consistent basis. The hatchback styling is very sporty to the point people have been surprised it was a Ford Focus. Having a light suspension doesn't affect the smooth ride at all. To sum it up...best compact car I've owned in my 59 years."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, It's a Ford

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Ford Focus, I think the trade in value you can up with is insulting. Less than $10,000.00"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, Compact and good for city

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,330

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Silky smooth trans, direct steering, sporty ride"

Cons: "Bad turning radius, had sync problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Overall great car. I had issues with a wiring harness recall. Sent to dealer and fixed no cost to me. Overall its a fun and peppy car. NOTE: This car only comes with a 6 speed manual! Any review with trans problems from automatics are the base, SE, or Titanium, and yes that is a real problem. My sisters car (focus titanium) had to get a new trans."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals