Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 431 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever had.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think the window sticker had it rated at 35 mpg on highway....i regularly get 36 to 40 mpg and on one trip got 44.2. Don't know what's up with that but I love it. I previously had a 2005 Focus that seemed so loud and really seemed to labor going up hills. This 2009 runs so smoothly and quietly and goes up even the steep hills effortlessly. Love this car......41,000 miles and never a problem!!!!!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

EXTREMELY reliable

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliability, Sync, MPG"

Cons: "comfort, build quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has taken a BEATING in it's lifetime. Average well over 20K city miles a year, and have only had to replace wheel bearings in that time (aside from scheduled maintenance). It still gets well over 30MPG highway. I've been most impressed with this little car. It handles great. It tends to have clunking noises. SYNC is a great feature, although it often doesn't interact too well with Apple products. I tend to use USB flash drives as my on-board music system. It is a bit small, and the seats aren't the most comfortable. It does tend to eat tires and brakes. I'd definitely recommend this, especially over the more expensive Civic/Corolla."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

peppy safe and fun

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, peppy, safe, a joy to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have owned ours since new and it is an amazing car. very roomy for its size, gets attention even though it isn't flashy, is very peppy gets amazing gas mileage and is very reliable"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Im a Ford person will not change

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gass milage, dependable"

Cons: "call owners after 1 to 2 years of ownership"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have bought 3 others: 3 trucks before my car and very reliable and great gas millage. Others are trying to put me in a Chevy and other cars and trucks but I said no. I had my brother buy a 250 super cab extended bed, and my ex husband bought a 150 extended cab in witch I sold it to them when I sold Fords. Happy with ford even when I was a kid and worked with them in my teens."

solid, dependable transportation

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"was leery at first about buying Ford, but Chevy and Mopar let me down one too many times. Was glad I bought this car, the only problem I ever had was an a/c problem (evaporator) at about 140,000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very dependible car good mileage

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good over all car"

Cons: "cramped for space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very pleased with this car"

car runs smooth, gets good gas mileage and comfort

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Riding comfort, mpg, appearance outside and in"

Cons: "Not for large people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

can carry 5 people comfortably

"Even though it comes with a 4-cylinder engine it has great p/u and go. Has alloy wheels and tires only have 5,000 miles on them. When you put the 2 back seats down you have a large space for cargo. Automatic with o/d, Sirius radio connections, keyless entry, power windows/locks/side mirrors. Smooth ride and over 30 mpg on freeway driving. ABS breaks and front and side air bags. new floor mats. Tilt steering and a/c"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

can carry 5 people comfortably

One of the best vehicles I ever owned

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love to drive this car"

Cons: "Nothing bad about this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful red color with tan interior. Heated front seats which feel really nice on the back in cold weather. Gets 31 miles to the gallon on gas. Has had all its check-ups and oil changes at the proper times and has a new set of tires on it. This is a one owner car which I bought after my daughter wrecked my 2000 Ford Focus Station Wagon. I loved that car too. The Focus is a good car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Top notch little car, excellent value.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, good value, reliable, good handling"

Cons: "a little noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car new for about $12,000 in april 2008. I bought it for commuting to work and running errands. The car has been absolutely problem free. The original Hankook tires were replaced at 41,000 miles and the battery was replaced after 6 years. Other than that the car has been trouble free. The gas mileage has been terrific, 38 mpg highway is pretty common. The car handles and drives very well. It has quite adequate power for highway driving. We took it on a vacation trip out west last summer and even with the mountain driving it still got 36.5 mpg overall on this 4,000 mile trip. My only complaint would be that the interior noise is a little loud at times, not real bad, but a little annoying."

DEPENDABLE

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good on Gas, Affordable"

Cons: "Not a quiet vehicle,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a problem with this car, I will reach 100,000 miles this year"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Made extremely cheap, but was great price

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Made very cheaply."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Made extremely cheap, but was great price For a college student. Not a big car, hard to fit groceries in the back. Not made for tall people either."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I loved this car... at first

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, good price"

Cons: "terrible quality, constant repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The quality did not stand up to the ford name, I took good care of this car and within a year of owning it all of the interior paneling and steering wheel buttons began to come off in a way that made them very difficult to repair. At 80,000 it needed a new transmission. Overall disappointed and very frustrated I will not be purchasing another focus."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great interior Design, But a bit small

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, prrs like a cat, good design"

Cons: "limited back seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car for going around town or to and from school, grocery store, or anything like that. I'm a teenager and I wanted a truck, but I love this car and named mine Francine. I am 6 foot 4 and I feel great in the driver seat, it has just enough leg room and head room, not the same for the back seat though. The front panel where the radio and A/C are is very well designed. I can sync my phone, change the mood lighting, and my favorite feature.... The Sun Roof! Overall great for drivers of any experience, and for tall or short drivers."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Serviceable buzz bucket

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Never let me sit..not once"

Cons: "Buzzy. Road noise high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Sometimes annoyingly buzzy from the interior...but comfortable..easy to live with at the pumps(Ave. 28 all round driving) remarkable power for a 4-banger."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

the best ford I ever owned..Great on gas..

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,580

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good for long trips.."

Cons: "small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have drove the Focus for 4 years. Very good car."

Its an ok car

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "bluetooth, sync by microsoft, easy to use controls"

Cons: "Road noise, lack of trunk space, bad power doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The car is really noisy when traveling down the roads. Not well insulated at all. Alternators tend to go out or at least make noise, this is not uncommon from what I've been reading about the car. In the coup model the emergency brake lever is placed too close to the drives leg and tends to rub your leg a lot. It has blind spot's are really bad in the coup models. Now for the good side. very quick car accelerates very nicely gas mileage isn't Don't buy the coup model if you plan on putting anyone in the back seat no leg room at all. All in all the car isn't bad to drive as a daily car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love my car

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,267

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economical-fun to drive"

Cons: "color choices..discontinued "natural""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 Focus auto's in the past 13 years, and have loved every one of them and will be purchasing another this year- It handles well, it is comfortable, it is reliable and I am saving for a new one!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great for a highway commute

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, good for highway commutes"

Cons: "Back seat lacks leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've been commuting 60 miles/day with this car for nearly 4 years now. Gas mileage is great for a non-hybrid, I get 36 - 38 MPG (highway) depending on the season. It is comfortable to drive, all the controls in the right places, easy to reach the radio and heat/AC controls. The sound system and CD player are good. Soundproofing is good and heat and AC work well. Handling is good, acceleration is not that great but this is a commuter car - it's more than adequate for getting on the highway and passing. The back seat lacks leg room and has an inconvenient cup holder in the middle. The trunk is spacious for a car of this size. I have not had any issues whatsoever with the quality of this car, it runs perfectly and has never required anything other than routine maintenance."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Below Average Ownership

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,005

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on Gas and plenty of room in the cabin"

Cons: "Bad service from Ford Motor Corp!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My review of our 2009 Ford Focus SES car we purchased brand in May of 2009. Manufacturing date is April 2009 and accepted delivery with five miles on odometer. This is a fully dealership serviced car. We take very good car of our cars and follow the recommended service schedule. At 62,359 miles the transmission went out failed on the highway. Ford Motors would not stand behind the extended warranty. They (Ford Motor Corp) claimed we never changed the transmission fluid and filter at 25,000 miles! So the dealership wanted $4356.00 for a brand new transmission! We said no real fast!! Had the car towed to transmission shop and got a rebuild transmission for $1800.00 and the car runs much better. Also we slid into a curb and damaged the front rims and tires. Again Ford Motors wants $300.0 per rim. I said no and purchased a new set of better quality rims and tires for the same price!!! We like the car great on gas! Comfy too! but Ford offers bad customer relations compared to Mercedes Benz my other car. Will not purchase another Ford product!!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good commuter; great for tight confines.

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "V. economical to own/operate."

Cons: "Temp spare; 'capped' lug nuts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this rig to go to projects several miles from my office. It has proven very fuel efficient on the highway (42.7 mpg on last 220 mile round trip) and just under 31 mpg for the life of the vehicle. This includes cold starts and short drives during the winter. Manual transmission is a real plus for winter driving; it handles well on ice and all-season tires are all I need unless there is a big snow day. For that, I own a 4WD pickup."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

fun ,economical, reliable

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, economical, comfortable for size."

Cons: "none. great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Enjoyed this car in every way. I retired and no longer need it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car but debatable in hilly snow country

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,339

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great little car, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Not very good in the snow even with front wheel dr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Previously owning a 4-wheel drive, I found the Focus to be a bit light in power in the winter. It was a great little car, no matter how cold the weather - started with the first turn of the key, and was great when the roads were clear of snow. But I live on a hill and I found it quite difficult sometimes with the front wheel drive to get up my driveway with fresh snow of 2 inches or more. It just didn't seem to have the pull power to move up or to even get through a few inches on level ground without a bit of a struggle. Luckily I lived in an area that allowed me to go down the road a bit and get a run at the hill - otherwise I'd have been parking out of the garage and in the weather on the road during the snowfalls. It never gave me any trouble mechanically however and with the heated seats, it was a great comfort in the winter. I will miss it but need a little more power than it can provide for my situation in our north country winters."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,924

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's fun to drive, Manual transmission, peppy for a 4 cylinder, great gas mileage, 29-34 city, 38-40 hwy. good looking."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Really fun to drive. Quick response. Good looks.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "inexpensive. Makes a great 2nd car. Fun, Fun, Fun."

Cons: "Entry and exit is difficult, but expected. trunk a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A nice little car with good milage. Some rattles and noise issues which is expected in an inexpensive car. Great color choices! The handling is super, compares to some sport cars. I would certainly buy again."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nice driver, great handling. great milage, comfort

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great milage, great handling"

Cons: "Suspension loosened, Not a deluxe auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Tire problems right off the bat. Motor mounts loose. Noticed noise increased with age. Rough ride due to worn suspension after 50000 miles. Overall a great little car with very low maintenance. Would buy again..."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals