Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 419 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Great interior Design, But a bit small

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, prrs like a cat, good design"

Cons: "limited back seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car for going around town or to and from school, grocery store, or anything like that. I'm a teenager and I wanted a truck, but I love this car and named mine Francine. I am 6 foot 4 and I feel great in the driver seat, it has just enough leg room and head room, not the same for the back seat though. The front panel where the radio and A/C are is very well designed. I can sync my phone, change the mood lighting, and my favorite feature.... The Sun Roof! Overall great for drivers of any experience, and for tall or short drivers."

Serviceable buzz bucket

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Never let me sit..not once"

Cons: "Buzzy. Road noise high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Sometimes annoyingly buzzy from the interior...but comfortable..easy to live with at the pumps(Ave. 28 all round driving) remarkable power for a 4-banger."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

the best ford I ever owned..Great on gas..

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,580

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good for long trips.."

Cons: "small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have drove the Focus for 4 years. Very good car."

Its an ok car

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "bluetooth, sync by microsoft, easy to use controls"

Cons: "Road noise, lack of trunk space, bad power doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The car is really noisy when traveling down the roads. Not well insulated at all. Alternators tend to go out or at least make noise, this is not uncommon from what I've been reading about the car. In the coup model the emergency brake lever is placed too close to the drives leg and tends to rub your leg a lot. It has blind spot's are really bad in the coup models. Now for the good side. very quick car accelerates very nicely gas mileage isn't Don't buy the coup model if you plan on putting anyone in the back seat no leg room at all. All in all the car isn't bad to drive as a daily car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love my car

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,267

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economical-fun to drive"

Cons: "color choices..discontinued "natural""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 Focus auto's in the past 13 years, and have loved every one of them and will be purchasing another this year- It handles well, it is comfortable, it is reliable and I am saving for a new one!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great for a highway commute

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, good for highway commutes"

Cons: "Back seat lacks leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've been commuting 60 miles/day with this car for nearly 4 years now. Gas mileage is great for a non-hybrid, I get 36 - 38 MPG (highway) depending on the season. It is comfortable to drive, all the controls in the right places, easy to reach the radio and heat/AC controls. The sound system and CD player are good. Soundproofing is good and heat and AC work well. Handling is good, acceleration is not that great but this is a commuter car - it's more than adequate for getting on the highway and passing. The back seat lacks leg room and has an inconvenient cup holder in the middle. The trunk is spacious for a car of this size. I have not had any issues whatsoever with the quality of this car, it runs perfectly and has never required anything other than routine maintenance."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Below Average Ownership

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,005

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on Gas and plenty of room in the cabin"

Cons: "Bad service from Ford Motor Corp!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My review of our 2009 Ford Focus SES car we purchased brand in May of 2009. Manufacturing date is April 2009 and accepted delivery with five miles on odometer. This is a fully dealership serviced car. We take very good car of our cars and follow the recommended service schedule. At 62,359 miles the transmission went out failed on the highway. Ford Motors would not stand behind the extended warranty. They (Ford Motor Corp) claimed we never changed the transmission fluid and filter at 25,000 miles! So the dealership wanted $4356.00 for a brand new transmission! We said no real fast!! Had the car towed to transmission shop and got a rebuild transmission for $1800.00 and the car runs much better. Also we slid into a curb and damaged the front rims and tires. Again Ford Motors wants $300.0 per rim. I said no and purchased a new set of better quality rims and tires for the same price!!! We like the car great on gas! Comfy too! but Ford offers bad customer relations compared to Mercedes Benz my other car. Will not purchase another Ford product!!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good commuter; great for tight confines.

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "V. economical to own/operate."

Cons: "Temp spare; 'capped' lug nuts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this rig to go to projects several miles from my office. It has proven very fuel efficient on the highway (42.7 mpg on last 220 mile round trip) and just under 31 mpg for the life of the vehicle. This includes cold starts and short drives during the winter. Manual transmission is a real plus for winter driving; it handles well on ice and all-season tires are all I need unless there is a big snow day. For that, I own a 4WD pickup."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

fun ,economical, reliable

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, economical, comfortable for size."

Cons: "none. great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Enjoyed this car in every way. I retired and no longer need it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car but debatable in hilly snow country

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,339

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great little car, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Not very good in the snow even with front wheel dr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Previously owning a 4-wheel drive, I found the Focus to be a bit light in power in the winter. It was a great little car, no matter how cold the weather - started with the first turn of the key, and was great when the roads were clear of snow. But I live on a hill and I found it quite difficult sometimes with the front wheel drive to get up my driveway with fresh snow of 2 inches or more. It just didn't seem to have the pull power to move up or to even get through a few inches on level ground without a bit of a struggle. Luckily I lived in an area that allowed me to go down the road a bit and get a run at the hill - otherwise I'd have been parking out of the garage and in the weather on the road during the snowfalls. It never gave me any trouble mechanically however and with the heated seats, it was a great comfort in the winter. I will miss it but need a little more power than it can provide for my situation in our north country winters."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,924

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's fun to drive, Manual transmission, peppy for a 4 cylinder, great gas mileage, 29-34 city, 38-40 hwy. good looking."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Really fun to drive. Quick response. Good looks.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "inexpensive. Makes a great 2nd car. Fun, Fun, Fun."

Cons: "Entry and exit is difficult, but expected. trunk a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A nice little car with good milage. Some rattles and noise issues which is expected in an inexpensive car. Great color choices! The handling is super, compares to some sport cars. I would certainly buy again."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nice driver, great handling. great milage, comfort

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great milage, great handling"

Cons: "Suspension loosened, Not a deluxe auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Tire problems right off the bat. Motor mounts loose. Noticed noise increased with age. Rough ride due to worn suspension after 50000 miles. Overall a great little car with very low maintenance. Would buy again..."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

We love our Focus! Awesome car!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, very reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "it's kind of plain if you like fancier cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a lifesaver for us--it's reliable and gets great gas mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

noisy

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "milage"

Cons: "noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"car very noisy. not sure if tires because noise varys with road surfaces this could just be poor noise insulation. ride is fair, but not fair to compare with my s.u.v. gag mileage is 29 and up to 35 open road. like that. even as large as the doors are, i have trouble getting in without rubbing hard against the seat back unless i remember to push seat all the way back before exiting. think i'll keep it."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

get's excellent MPG 38 town 42 freeway driving

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Manuel transmission -- younger person enjoys."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Interior gray, cloth seat covers. Excellent A/C, heater., Brakes and tires are slightly used. Oil changed every 3,000 miles at Clovis garage. Never any dent or rust on car. Note: no accidents. Blue Book: Excellent condition: $10,010 Is firm on price. FINANCED MY CREDIT UNION. Buyer obtain own financing or cash $10K"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car bought new in 2008 never had a problem

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mpg extremely reliable"

Cons: "one wheel drive in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super nice vehicle we had a nasty winter last year and it got a little sketchy going to work one wheel drive and the head rest is an odd position for me so I turned them backward otherwise awesome vehicle sync is cool too. I have gotten 41 mpg on a trip. Just bought a new EDGE hope its as good....."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 4th Focus

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great all around car. I love the Focus. It is a very 'street noisy' car, but other than that, is fun to drive. I get nearly 42mpg!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great little car for the money

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, reliability, little service & 35mpg"

Cons: "it is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"easy service schedule and no unanticipated repairs required"

Good mileage and reliable.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Affordable, Good mileage, Reliable"

Cons: "No leg room in back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased car when it was 2 years old. It was a former rental. Only maintenance needed has been oil changes and recharging the A/C at 75K miles. Just bought a new set of tires because I plan to own it for 3-4 more years."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

5 years and I am still happy with this SES.

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,515

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "perky, fun to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "no trunk release inside vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2009 SES coupe, loaded with everything except power or leather seats. Love the sunroof. No problems for first 50,000 miles. Finally had to replace a front wheel bearing. Recently the brakes and tires (P215/45R17) were checked. Original equipment-still good. Tires were rotated every other oil change. I think that they are getting noisy and will need to be changed soon. When I travel (70 mph), I average 38-40 mpg. Everyday driving, 33-35 mpg."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Car still runs and fills the new

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car still runs and fills the new"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great small car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling and ease of use"

Cons: "no cup holders in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is good on mileage, handles well and mostly comfortable,trunk is roomy back seat is a little cramped on long trips."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

My Favorite Car!

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, good on gas, easy shifter, AC is excellent"

Cons: "needs new tires, interior cleaning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I have more photos

"I really will be so sad to see it go, but I am selling it for about $6500. I've never had a problem with it. It's a standard and runs perfectly. Only thing is it needs 3 new tires. Some dents and bumps but besides that it's worth at least $6000 firm. I need to sell it so I can buy my sister and I a cheaper car. I still owe less than $3000 on it so the $6000 will help to pay it off and the rest can buy us another car that I don't need to pay on."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have more photos

Terriffic little Car!

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price Value Style!"

Cons: "Needs more intereior Qualty enhancements."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car to get around in! Has small faults like any other car, but world buy again if I had to do all over!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals