Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 411 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

fun ,economical, reliable

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, economical, comfortable for size."

Cons: "none. great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Enjoyed this car in every way. I retired and no longer need it."

Great car but debatable in hilly snow country

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,339

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great little car, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Not very good in the snow even with front wheel dr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Previously owning a 4-wheel drive, I found the Focus to be a bit light in power in the winter. It was a great little car, no matter how cold the weather - started with the first turn of the key, and was great when the roads were clear of snow. But I live on a hill and I found it quite difficult sometimes with the front wheel drive to get up my driveway with fresh snow of 2 inches or more. It just didn't seem to have the pull power to move up or to even get through a few inches on level ground without a bit of a struggle. Luckily I lived in an area that allowed me to go down the road a bit and get a run at the hill - otherwise I'd have been parking out of the garage and in the weather on the road during the snowfalls. It never gave me any trouble mechanically however and with the heated seats, it was a great comfort in the winter. I will miss it but need a little more power than it can provide for my situation in our north country winters."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,924

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's fun to drive, Manual transmission, peppy for a 4 cylinder, great gas mileage, 29-34 city, 38-40 hwy. good looking."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Really fun to drive. Quick response. Good looks.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "inexpensive. Makes a great 2nd car. Fun, Fun, Fun."

Cons: "Entry and exit is difficult, but expected. trunk a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A nice little car with good milage. Some rattles and noise issues which is expected in an inexpensive car. Great color choices! The handling is super, compares to some sport cars. I would certainly buy again."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Nice driver, great handling. great milage, comfort

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great milage, great handling"

Cons: "Suspension loosened, Not a deluxe auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Tire problems right off the bat. Motor mounts loose. Noticed noise increased with age. Rough ride due to worn suspension after 50000 miles. Overall a great little car with very low maintenance. Would buy again..."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

We love our Focus! Awesome car!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, very reliable, fun to drive"

Cons: "it's kind of plain if you like fancier cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a lifesaver for us--it's reliable and gets great gas mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

noisy

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "milage"

Cons: "noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"car very noisy. not sure if tires because noise varys with road surfaces this could just be poor noise insulation. ride is fair, but not fair to compare with my s.u.v. gag mileage is 29 and up to 35 open road. like that. even as large as the doors are, i have trouble getting in without rubbing hard against the seat back unless i remember to push seat all the way back before exiting. think i'll keep it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

get's excellent MPG 38 town 42 freeway driving

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Manuel transmission -- younger person enjoys."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Interior gray, cloth seat covers. Excellent A/C, heater., Brakes and tires are slightly used. Oil changed every 3,000 miles at Clovis garage. Never any dent or rust on car. Note: no accidents. Blue Book: Excellent condition: $10,010 Is firm on price. FINANCED MY CREDIT UNION. Buyer obtain own financing or cash $10K"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car bought new in 2008 never had a problem

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mpg extremely reliable"

Cons: "one wheel drive in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super nice vehicle we had a nasty winter last year and it got a little sketchy going to work one wheel drive and the head rest is an odd position for me so I turned them backward otherwise awesome vehicle sync is cool too. I have gotten 41 mpg on a trip. Just bought a new EDGE hope its as good....."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My 4th Focus

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great all around car. I love the Focus. It is a very 'street noisy' car, but other than that, is fun to drive. I get nearly 42mpg!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals