Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 431 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Best vehicle I've ever had.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think the window sticker had it rated at 35 mpg on highway....i regularly get 36 to 40 mpg and on one trip got 44.2. Don't know what's up with that but I love it. I previously had a 2005 Focus that seemed so loud and really seemed to labor going up hills. This 2009 runs so smoothly and quietly and goes up even the steep hills effortlessly. Love this car......41,000 miles and never a problem!!!!!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

EXTREMELY reliable

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliability, Sync, MPG"

Cons: "comfort, build quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has taken a BEATING in it's lifetime. Average well over 20K city miles a year, and have only had to replace wheel bearings in that time (aside from scheduled maintenance). It still gets well over 30MPG highway. I've been most impressed with this little car. It handles great. It tends to have clunking noises. SYNC is a great feature, although it often doesn't interact too well with Apple products. I tend to use USB flash drives as my on-board music system. It is a bit small, and the seats aren't the most comfortable. It does tend to eat tires and brakes. I'd definitely recommend this, especially over the more expensive Civic/Corolla."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

peppy safe and fun

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, peppy, safe, a joy to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have owned ours since new and it is an amazing car. very roomy for its size, gets attention even though it isn't flashy, is very peppy gets amazing gas mileage and is very reliable"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Im a Ford person will not change

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gass milage, dependable"

Cons: "call owners after 1 to 2 years of ownership"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have bought 3 others: 3 trucks before my car and very reliable and great gas millage. Others are trying to put me in a Chevy and other cars and trucks but I said no. I had my brother buy a 250 super cab extended bed, and my ex husband bought a 150 extended cab in witch I sold it to them when I sold Fords. Happy with ford even when I was a kid and worked with them in my teens."

solid, dependable transportation

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"was leery at first about buying Ford, but Chevy and Mopar let me down one too many times. Was glad I bought this car, the only problem I ever had was an a/c problem (evaporator) at about 140,000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very dependible car good mileage

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good over all car"

Cons: "cramped for space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very pleased with this car"

car runs smooth, gets good gas mileage and comfort

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Riding comfort, mpg, appearance outside and in"

Cons: "Not for large people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

can carry 5 people comfortably

"Even though it comes with a 4-cylinder engine it has great p/u and go. Has alloy wheels and tires only have 5,000 miles on them. When you put the 2 back seats down you have a large space for cargo. Automatic with o/d, Sirius radio connections, keyless entry, power windows/locks/side mirrors. Smooth ride and over 30 mpg on freeway driving. ABS breaks and front and side air bags. new floor mats. Tilt steering and a/c"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

can carry 5 people comfortably

One of the best vehicles I ever owned

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love to drive this car"

Cons: "Nothing bad about this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful red color with tan interior. Heated front seats which feel really nice on the back in cold weather. Gets 31 miles to the gallon on gas. Has had all its check-ups and oil changes at the proper times and has a new set of tires on it. This is a one owner car which I bought after my daughter wrecked my 2000 Ford Focus Station Wagon. I loved that car too. The Focus is a good car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Top notch little car, excellent value.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, good value, reliable, good handling"

Cons: "a little noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car new for about $12,000 in april 2008. I bought it for commuting to work and running errands. The car has been absolutely problem free. The original Hankook tires were replaced at 41,000 miles and the battery was replaced after 6 years. Other than that the car has been trouble free. The gas mileage has been terrific, 38 mpg highway is pretty common. The car handles and drives very well. It has quite adequate power for highway driving. We took it on a vacation trip out west last summer and even with the mountain driving it still got 36.5 mpg overall on this 4,000 mile trip. My only complaint would be that the interior noise is a little loud at times, not real bad, but a little annoying."

DEPENDABLE

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good on Gas, Affordable"

Cons: "Not a quiet vehicle,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a problem with this car, I will reach 100,000 miles this year"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals