Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 398 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Car still runs and fills the new

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car still runs and fills the new"

great small car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling and ease of use"

Cons: "no cup holders in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is good on mileage, handles well and mostly comfortable,trunk is roomy back seat is a little cramped on long trips."

My Favorite Car!

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, good on gas, easy shifter, AC is excellent"

Cons: "needs new tires, interior cleaning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I have more photos

"I really will be so sad to see it go, but I am selling it for about $6500. I've never had a problem with it. It's a standard and runs perfectly. Only thing is it needs 3 new tires. Some dents and bumps but besides that it's worth at least $6000 firm. I need to sell it so I can buy my sister and I a cheaper car. I still owe less than $3000 on it so the $6000 will help to pay it off and the rest can buy us another car that I don't need to pay on."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have more photos

Terriffic little Car!

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price Value Style!"

Cons: "Needs more intereior Qualty enhancements."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car to get around in! Has small faults like any other car, but world buy again if I had to do all over!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever- for the price.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel efficient, comfortable ride."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this car 29000 miles, never had a problem."

Love the Focus

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, reliable, inexpensive, gas mileage, value."

Cons: "Glove compartment is too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Focus. Other than the other had a sunroof and sports package, this is just as great. It's versatile, roomier than it looks, great gas mileage, cheap to keep! Who could ask for anything more?"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very good car for the money.

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage and handling."

Cons: "Road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very pleased with the Focus. Overall 30 mpg (mostly city-Houston). Worst mileage 28 and best 38 (trip from Texas to Kansas). Adequate power, good handling. The only thing wrong under original 36,000 mile warranty was the left rear window plastic guide broke and window would not go down. At 45,000 the a/c evaporator went out. I have the extended warranty so it only cost $100.00 (normally a $1300 job) but I have never had an a/c unit go out with that few miles on a car. Things happen. I checked and found the a/c units on these cars have few problems. On the negative side, the road noise. When I rotated my tires it seemed to double the noise (Hankook tires). These tires look to last about 50,000 so I will see how the noise goes when I replace them with something better."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car, gas milage excellent

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price commuter car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dependable, gas milge very good, normal service Oil, tires, filters is all that has been required. I has over 75% of the front brake pads remaining."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First new car for me.. I love it!

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome-cute-lots of bells/whistles ;)"

Cons: "the way you open the trunk is awkward"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I made my first large "grown-up" investment since my college education and I'm thrilled. I love this car for the value mostly. My SEL is luxurious, convenient, sporty, and very practical for my son and I. It's definitely on the small side, but it's just right for me! Parallel parking is a breeze in this cute little thing. Mine is gunmetal gray with tan leather interior. The heated seats are good. Off/On is the only option (no level of heat-which is fine). I also get a lot of use of the USB charging ports, the aux input (for playing my iPod really loud), and the sun/moon roof. It cost $14,995 in the Twin Cities in 2013 (model 2011). The current value is still holding true for now. I hope it lasts for years and years and maybe pass it along to my son when he starts driving!"

Great car at a great price

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "40 to 46 mpg on the road...handles great...."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 3 1/2 years ago and it has been excellent. Only had to make oil changes. I easily get 40 to 46 mpg on the road with this vehicle. Just depends if you driving into the wind or not. It still looks like it just came off the showroom floor. I would highly recommend a Ford Focus."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details