Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 385 Ratings for the 2008 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Good car. Great value.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Minimal maintenance, fuel efficient, durable."

Cons: "Heat and A/C are not as nimble as I would like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, drove it for two years, and then handed it down to my daughter when she turned 16. It has been a safe, durable, and reliable car. The interior is not luxurious, but it is stylish with great amenities, including the Sync system and USB port that enables my kids to connect and play their iPods/iPhones through the car's very decent audio system. The Bluetooth/voice control function enables me to use my phone hands-free while driving. A really good value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have been very happy with my Focus.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Vry dependable, great miles/gal, safe, fun to driv"

Cons: "improve interior plastic component"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car could do a little more to upgrade the interior. Every hard object connecting with the plastic interior leaves a permanent mark. Got some interior creaks and rattles for no reason after 50,000 miles. However, this is an extremely reliable car, gets great mileage and very fun to drive. I would buy another one in a minute."

I have been very happy with my Focus.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Vry dependable, great miles/gal, safe, fun to driv"

Cons: "improve interior plastic component"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car could do a little more to upgrade the interior. Every hard object connecting with the plastic interior leaves a permanent mark. Got some interior creaks and rattles for no reason after 50,000 miles. However, this is an extremely reliable car, gets great mileage and very fun to drive. I would buy another one in a minute."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great gas mileage, reliable, and looks great!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to park,easy to drive,good on gas, looks good"

Cons: "paint on cruise control buttons wore off from use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been extremely good in all kinds of weather; it gets good gas mileage in and around the city but it does fabulously on long distance traveling. When I was driving long distances for work - I was getting 38 - 40 miles/gallon. I consider myself to be a conservative driver. I also noticed that the air in the tires greatly impacts the gas mileage that I get. However, I watch my mileage carefully."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great gas mileage, reliable, and looks great!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to park,easy to drive,good on gas, looks good"

Cons: "paint on cruise control buttons wore off from use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been extremely good in all kinds of weather; it gets good gas mileage in and around the city but it does fabulously on long distance traveling. When I was driving long distances for work - I was getting 38 - 40 miles/gallon. I consider myself to be a conservative driver. I also noticed that the air in the tires greatly impacts the gas mileage that I get. However, I watch my mileage carefully."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals