Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1932 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 194 | Next

A great car for a budget driver.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Always there when you need it."

Cons: "Less than impressive comfort inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"There are a few things I might have done different with the interior design of this car. The reliability of the car overall is spectacular. Standard upkeep is all this car has ever asked of me."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever!

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pretty good on gas mileage, great price, reliable."

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car since December 2005 and I have never had a problem except the battery dying (normal every 3 years)and the tires being flat (nothing to do with the car.) It is definitely not a very fast car, but for sensible drivers it is perfect! I give it an A+ for reliability!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've EVER owned by far!!!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE fun 2 drive low maintenance dependable"

Cons: "Folding Back Seats Flat is Difficult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Mustangs, Volkswagens, Camaro, Cadillac, Dodge truck & car, Chrysler Minivan, Subaru Forester, Saturn and Buick Regal. I've repeatedly driven a Ford Taurus belonging to my mother. I've driven multiple other vehicles, too. THE 2004 FORD FOCUS I OWN....I purchased in 2007 and until I was involved in an accident on 7/1/2014, that totaled my Focus, it had YET to require ANY repairs!!! NO OIL OR TRANSMISSION LEAKS OR PROBLEMS!!! EVERY TIME I HAD OIL CHANGED OR FLUIDS TOPPED, BOTH OIL AND TRANSMISSION FLUIDS (AND WATER, BRAKE, POWER STEERING...ALL) WERE AT APPROPRIATE LEVELS!!! FOCUS is fun and easy to drive, hugs the road extremely well and gets FANTASTIC gas mileage!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great economy car

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and comfort"

Cons: "Size if your looking for a car for a family."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though it is an economy car drives and runs like a mid size. I get the best gas mileage from this car than any mid sized or v6 I ever drove. If you have a long commute to and from work this is a car for you. Not as comfortable as a mid sized or SUV but comfortable enough that traveling isn't miserable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best i ever owned i am a big guy easy in and out

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fits big man or woman"

Cons: "don't have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never any problems"

Great little car minus transmission.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Safe, dependable, good gas mileage, great AC"

Cons: "Transmission went one month after warranty, noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have enjoyed the car, Gas mileage is a little less than advertised. We get about 30 highway and 25 around town. The transmission went one month after warranty. Even though we had less miles than the warranty, Ford would not cover a penny of the charge. Car is nosier than most. Otherwise, everything else has been virtually maintenance free."

Good

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "dependable, easy to maintain"

Cons: "road noise, gas milage compared to similer models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has a lot of road noise and is not as good on gas as comparible model, but, is vary dependable and easily maintained. Would recommend this as a great starter car or everyday car for work or school."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This has been a "no problems" car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2006 model has not given me any mechanical problems. Lightly driven and well-maintained this vehicle is a great get-around town car. It handles well on the freeways as well as surface stop and go. I like the back seat feature that folds down for larger purchases or lots of luggage."

Has been a very reliable commuter car.

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well in traffic and is economical."

Cons: "developed squeaks and rattles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only issue I have had was with the electric interlock in the transmission. There were several times that the transmission would not shift out of park. Ford looked at it and said that it should not be doing what it was doing. The problem went away several years ago and I have had reliable service with regular maintenance and checkups."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A surprisingly dependable vehicle from Ford.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The LX has a sporty feel on curvy, winding roads."

Cons: "Upgrade the radio and you'll be styling!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

San Francisco

"The 2001 Ford Focus LX Sedan with the split port 2 liter engine and automatic transmission is a surprisingly dependable vehicle. The LX has a sporty feel on curvy, winding roads. It rides like its on rails. With a more powerful engine or maybe some creative modifications to the existing power plant it could make for a fun tuner car. I bought the car, last February 2013, with 125,000 miles on it. Since then in a years time I have put an additional 29,000 miles on the vehicle. Amazingly the car has given me no major mechanical problems. Aside from the regular maintenance like replacing belts, tune ups and oil changes the 2001 Ford Focus LX has been very reliable. I have taken the car on trips to the high sierras and 2 trips to San Francisco. I don't drive the car hard but it is a great freeway flyer. GOOD JOB FORD!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

San Francisco

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 194 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details