Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1926 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next

Good

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "dependable, easy to maintain"

Cons: "road noise, gas milage compared to similer models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has a lot of road noise and is not as good on gas as comparible model, but, is vary dependable and easily maintained. Would recommend this as a great starter car or everyday car for work or school."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This has been a "no problems" car

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2006 model has not given me any mechanical problems. Lightly driven and well-maintained this vehicle is a great get-around town car. It handles well on the freeways as well as surface stop and go. I like the back seat feature that folds down for larger purchases or lots of luggage."

Has been a very reliable commuter car.

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well in traffic and is economical."

Cons: "developed squeaks and rattles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only issue I have had was with the electric interlock in the transmission. There were several times that the transmission would not shift out of park. Ford looked at it and said that it should not be doing what it was doing. The problem went away several years ago and I have had reliable service with regular maintenance and checkups."

A surprisingly dependable vehicle from Ford.

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The LX has a sporty feel on curvy, winding roads."

Cons: "Upgrade the radio and you'll be styling!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

San Francisco

"The 2001 Ford Focus LX Sedan with the split port 2 liter engine and automatic transmission is a surprisingly dependable vehicle. The LX has a sporty feel on curvy, winding roads. It rides like its on rails. With a more powerful engine or maybe some creative modifications to the existing power plant it could make for a fun tuner car. I bought the car, last February 2013, with 125,000 miles on it. Since then in a years time I have put an additional 29,000 miles on the vehicle. Amazingly the car has given me no major mechanical problems. Aside from the regular maintenance like replacing belts, tune ups and oil changes the 2001 Ford Focus LX has been very reliable. I have taken the car on trips to the high sierras and 2 trips to San Francisco. I don't drive the car hard but it is a great freeway flyer. GOOD JOB FORD!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

San Francisco

This has been a great car

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, good mileage"

Cons: "cheap center armrest/console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always owned foreign makes like Nissan or Mazda, but I have to say that this car has been just as reliable. This car is 9 years old now, and I have had almost zero problems, and it is still a blast to drive. It handles great, gets good mileage and has been a great, reliable vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals