Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1951 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Fun to drive, 25mpg,

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hatchback very functional"

Cons: "Replace the master/slave cylinders and ignition sw"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for commuting"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the best cars I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,306

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, bough in 2010 no problems, 38mpg hw"

Cons: "not very good in snow too lite"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I give this about A 9.0"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

cheap car

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "turns on a dime. good on gas."

Cons: "wiring problems,bad cup placement."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"the car has wiring problem, i guess is very common on hatchbacks. cant find the problem but idiot lights come on and car cracks through the speakers. it is very nibble and is fun to drive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great all around car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a joy to own. No issues, runs and drives great. 30+ mpg. Best Value!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nimble daily driver

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Quick, nimble, fun"

Cons: "not comfortable for really long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quick nimble car that reliably gets you from point A to point B. It is a joy to throw around the curvy roads and makes a 30 minute commute bearable. I believe the car handles better than 85% of other vehicles on the road. I usually give up long before the handling does. Easy to park and maneuver and the hatch is the best thing ever."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best car so far

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"its very reliable, easy on gas, not hard to drive, very comfirtable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Has been and still is an excellent auto!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car...not for sale!"

Cons: "Maybe could use a tilt wheel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Focus, which I bought new, has been a great car! Almost 200M and still doesn't use oil. I have been very religous about oil and filter changes. Have had a few minor issues...fuel pump; motor mounts; electric windows on 2 rear doors gave me problems. A/C still will freeze you out. Usually get 40-50M out of front disc brakes. Never any transmission issues (but I serviced it on time!). No car is ever trouble-free, including this one...but it's over 13 years old and still going strong! (you're right, I'm a Ford person!)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2005 Ford Focus Hatchback SES

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very reliable, great gas mileage, moon roof"

Cons: "low profile tires terrible in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 7 years. I bought it when it had 10,000 miles on it and it now has 200,000 miles on it. It runs like a top. It has never failed me. Has always started even at 25 below zero. I love the moon roof. The only thing I've had go on it is the alternator and it warned me about 5 miles ahead of time on my radio display. So I was able to get to a garage before it stalled. My only complaint about this particular car is the tires. It has low profile tires on it, which look cool, but do not last as long as I would like and the rims have become bent up after this many miles, which causes my car to shimmy a bit. New tires help for a while, but as soon as they get some wear on them, it shimmys again. Apparently regular tires cannot be put on the rims I have and I don't want to spend the money for new rims at this point. So I will live with it a couple more years. Otherwise, this car gets close to 40 mpg. The older it gets the better gas mileage I seem to get. I commute every day over 100 miles. It runs great."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2003 ford focus SE

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "small back seat, little leg room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Overall a good car. Had trouble with alternator and battery at 48,000 miles and it sat for a little while. it has 52,000 miles on it now. no rebuilt title. I am the second owner, Elderly woman bought in 2003 brand new, she passed away and her niece received it and then sold it to me in 2011 and I've had it ever since. it is my daily driver, only drive 40 miles a day, gets good gas mileage. handles well."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Left doors creased Back bumper cracked

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driver's side doors creased, Back right bumper cracked Replacing Antenna for Radio"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good shape, low miles, runs excellent

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low miles, good condition"

Cons: "Rear bumber has clear coat flaking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car. Good paint and interior, no major dents or dings low miles"

One of the best Fords out there

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great gas mileage, easy to maintain"

Cons: "Small trunk, back seats snug if you're tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas milage, I get 36hwy easily and sometimes more if I'm doing long distance driving. Driver seat is pretty comfortable and easy to find a sweet spot for comfortable driving. Back is a little snug if you're tall and the front seats are pushed all the way back. Cons: if you have large packages it's either difficult to get into back seat or trunk or they won't go in at all. Not fond of the trunk opening, it should be longer by about 6". Back seats don't fold perfectly flat. Maintenance: easy to maintain, good on gas, easy to find parts. Turns like a champ. Would keep this car but having to trade it in because new job requires I use a small SUV (Jeep Liberty is my new one)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Focus, except..

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mileage, interior space, ease of entry/exit"

Cons: "Poor handling on slick/snow covered roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great little car, perfect for my needs. Reliable with great gas mileage. The only time I don't like it is when the roads are snow covered, icy, or even very wet. The rear end is so light, it swerves all over when I try to accelerate. Driving normal road speed under these conditions is not possible for me."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of my favorites!

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,501

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive, very reliable, good MPG"

Cons: "Needs more power, not a lot of tech"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2001 Ford Focus ZTS

"I bought my 2001 Ford Focus ZTS brand new in late 2000. I test drove one a few months before and I really liked the way it handled and drove overall. I was worried about the few recalls the first model year (2000) had, but I bought a new 2001 anyway. I guess they worked everything out by the time I bought it because I have had zero (0!) recalls on my car. I only had one warranty issue that was resolved a long time ago and that was for warped front brake rotors. The car has been extremely reliable and very fun to drive. I only wish it had more power but the gas mileage has been great. I still love my Focus and the way the handling still makes me smile. It was a top of the line Focus back then but it doesn't have a lot of cool tech like today's cars, but I like its simplicity (less to go wrong)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 2001 Ford Focus ZTS

Car Show Quality

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Quick, Not a boat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far I have done custom paint, rims, low profile tires, hood scoop, bra, ram air intake, exhaust, DVD player, and I'm looking at a spoiler this Saturday (Aug. 2nd)... This is quick little 4cyl. and handles corners like a champion!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car for the $

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great all around effecient car."

Cons: "cant reallly think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 10 years all I have done besides routine maintenance is replace wiring harness in the trunk. It has been a excellent car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have own

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good on gas reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have own for about 10 years I have about 138000 miles. I still driving it. I bought 2009 Nissan sentra new. It good car but i drive the focus most. It rides and drives good. I only replace the alternator and heater fan.I would recommend this car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car we have ever owned.

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive. Easy to handle. Nice looking car."

Cons: "No cons! It's a great car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our Focus has been the most reliable car we have ever owned. It drives and rides like a dream."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this car.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,144

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car. Hard-working little pony that took me everywhere that I needed to go, in comfort. Seats fit me perfectly, so much more comfortable than other car. Long lasting, durable - had car for 11 years, bought as used, and it ran and ran with little fuss or trouble. Absolutely love this car."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A great car for a budget driver.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Always there when you need it."

Cons: "Less than impressive comfort inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"There are a few things I might have done different with the interior design of this car. The reliability of the car overall is spectacular. Standard upkeep is all this car has ever asked of me."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever!

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pretty good on gas mileage, great price, reliable."

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car since December 2005 and I have never had a problem except the battery dying (normal every 3 years)and the tires being flat (nothing to do with the car.) It is definitely not a very fast car, but for sensible drivers it is perfect! I give it an A+ for reliability!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I've EVER owned by far!!!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE fun 2 drive low maintenance dependable"

Cons: "Folding Back Seats Flat is Difficult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Mustangs, Volkswagens, Camaro, Cadillac, Dodge truck & car, Chrysler Minivan, Subaru Forester, Saturn and Buick Regal. I've repeatedly driven a Ford Taurus belonging to my mother. I've driven multiple other vehicles, too. THE 2004 FORD FOCUS I OWN....I purchased in 2007 and until I was involved in an accident on 7/1/2014, that totaled my Focus, it had YET to require ANY repairs!!! NO OIL OR TRANSMISSION LEAKS OR PROBLEMS!!! EVERY TIME I HAD OIL CHANGED OR FLUIDS TOPPED, BOTH OIL AND TRANSMISSION FLUIDS (AND WATER, BRAKE, POWER STEERING...ALL) WERE AT APPROPRIATE LEVELS!!! FOCUS is fun and easy to drive, hugs the road extremely well and gets FANTASTIC gas mileage!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great economy car

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and comfort"

Cons: "Size if your looking for a car for a family."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though it is an economy car drives and runs like a mid size. I get the best gas mileage from this car than any mid sized or v6 I ever drove. If you have a long commute to and from work this is a car for you. Not as comfortable as a mid sized or SUV but comfortable enough that traveling isn't miserable"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best i ever owned i am a big guy easy in and out

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fits big man or woman"

Cons: "don't have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never any problems"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great little car minus transmission.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Safe, dependable, good gas mileage, great AC"

Cons: "Transmission went one month after warranty, noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have enjoyed the car, Gas mileage is a little less than advertised. We get about 30 highway and 25 around town. The transmission went one month after warranty. Even though we had less miles than the warranty, Ford would not cover a penny of the charge. Car is nosier than most. Otherwise, everything else has been virtually maintenance free."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals