Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1905 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 191 | Next

It is what it is.

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great all around car"

Cons: "rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good car to own! Never gave me trouble"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Commuting Car I've Had

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, gas mileage and motor longevity."

Cons: "Manual windows (LX, duh), not much pickup."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car 6 months ago with 175,000 for $1500. I feel like I got the best deal! I drive this car 100 miles a day and I plan to do so until this little car can't go anymore. I find myself pricing newer Foci all the time! When this car doesn't run anymore I am DEFINITELY getting a newer one! I love this car even if it doesn't have all the creature comforts of a 2010+ model year. I get great gas mileage (only $35 to fill up!) I get ~335 miles per tank. I wish they made this car in a v6, because the only thing I don't like is the pick up power. There isn't much. :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fun to drive

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sporty, reliable, good on gas"

Cons: "picky with transmission fluid (NO Mobil 1 ATF)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is simple to maintain, cheap to drive, handles well, has a powerful enough engine, has lots of cargo room inside, and is durable"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

You get what you pay for

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Over all the Ford Focus motor makes this a reliable car. Other features though need quality improvements. The interior arm rest, shifter arm, heater airflow adjustment dial, radio antenna, and drivers side door lock all broke before 100,000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nothing works

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"the cruise control doesnt work , the power steering went out the air conditioner does not work or the defrost it was in a terrible hail storm"

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,153

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, control, braking and acceleration"

Cons: "Long throw shifter (correctable)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 60 years old and have owned over 2 dozen vehicles. My 2006 Focus ST is my favorite. I have enjoyed it so much that I added a turbocharger with intercooler, 19" wheels, Goodyear F1 tires and coilover suspension. It is very powerful and handles like a go cart. I love it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love love love this car!

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas efficient, compact for easy parking, great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car is 8 1/2 years old and the only repair that has been remotely expensive was the wheel bearings! I have put my little girl through the mud and she came out smilin'! That's the power of a FORD, baby!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for its age.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Holds up well, reliable, comfortable ride."

Cons: "Cup holder position"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car when new, then bought it outright. Besides maintenance costs, I haven't been out any outrageous repairs. It has been reliable from the start. Even the paint has held up well. In the future, I plan to purchase another Focus."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Loved car when I first bought it

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I loved my car when I first purchased it in 2011 (a 10 year old car still running with 100,00+ miles is a rare find). Unfortunately it's had a few collisions (one prior to ownership and one after). Other than the damage to the car it has been running smoothly. I know some have had problems with the aluminum head but mine is still running decently. MPG is not great but ok for the year. Currently there is a problem with the idling. It will turn off unexpectedly at red lights. Overall great buy at the age/mileage. Would buy again (hoping accidents don't happen)!"

lots of repairs

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,586

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good price fun to drive"

Cons: "high maintenence"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought this car with 20k miles. have had to replace the right rear wheel barring 9 times, stabilizer bar links have broken 7 times, not to mention rough on tires and wears them out before the recommended mileage. The maintenance on this year has been massive. head gasket blew at 139k put in rebuilt engine. Besides that, I love this car. If I knew they fixed all the maintenance problems I would buy another"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 191 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals