Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1933 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 387 | Next

Loved this car.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,144

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car. Hard-working little pony that took me everywhere that I needed to go, in comfort. Seats fit me perfectly, so much more comfortable than other car. Long lasting, durable - had car for 11 years, bought as used, and it ran and ran with little fuss or trouble. Absolutely love this car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A great car for a budget driver.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Always there when you need it."

Cons: "Less than impressive comfort inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"There are a few things I might have done different with the interior design of this car. The reliability of the car overall is spectacular. Standard upkeep is all this car has ever asked of me."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever!

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pretty good on gas mileage, great price, reliable."

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car since December 2005 and I have never had a problem except the battery dying (normal every 3 years)and the tires being flat (nothing to do with the car.) It is definitely not a very fast car, but for sensible drivers it is perfect! I give it an A+ for reliability!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I've EVER owned by far!!!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE fun 2 drive low maintenance dependable"

Cons: "Folding Back Seats Flat is Difficult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Mustangs, Volkswagens, Camaro, Cadillac, Dodge truck & car, Chrysler Minivan, Subaru Forester, Saturn and Buick Regal. I've repeatedly driven a Ford Taurus belonging to my mother. I've driven multiple other vehicles, too. THE 2004 FORD FOCUS I OWN....I purchased in 2007 and until I was involved in an accident on 7/1/2014, that totaled my Focus, it had YET to require ANY repairs!!! NO OIL OR TRANSMISSION LEAKS OR PROBLEMS!!! EVERY TIME I HAD OIL CHANGED OR FLUIDS TOPPED, BOTH OIL AND TRANSMISSION FLUIDS (AND WATER, BRAKE, POWER STEERING...ALL) WERE AT APPROPRIATE LEVELS!!! FOCUS is fun and easy to drive, hugs the road extremely well and gets FANTASTIC gas mileage!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great economy car

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and comfort"

Cons: "Size if your looking for a car for a family."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though it is an economy car drives and runs like a mid size. I get the best gas mileage from this car than any mid sized or v6 I ever drove. If you have a long commute to and from work this is a car for you. Not as comfortable as a mid sized or SUV but comfortable enough that traveling isn't miserable"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 387 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details