Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2001 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1983 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 397 | Next

Very reliable car; it always started a ran well.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Economical, reliable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Plan on replacing the window regulators."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought the Focus with just over 100,000 miles and put another 80K on it over 7 years. It's reliable and fun to drive, with fuel economy in the mid 20's. On the downside, I had to replace three window regulators, and the gel motor mount went out about every other year. On cold days, it vibrated horribly. I replaced the valve cover gasket because of oil leaks at about 125,000, and it already needs a new one. We've had numerous nuisance repairs, but the engine and tranny are solid. The front suspension just rusted through. That may be the end of her. I'd buy another one, though."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Ive owned

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,580

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "longevity"

Cons: "rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car brand new in Oct 2004 (its an '05) with 17 miles on it. I now have 93K miles on it and i have never had anything wrong with it(knock on wood) besides basic maint. (tires,brakes,battery,and regular fluid changes)Air still runs cold ! although the only complaint that I have is that it rattles. the interior is plastic and I'm sure that's what is rattling but its rattled from the very begining and you just learn to deal with it.Its been very reliable i hate the thought of getting rid of her for fear ill buy something not as reliable"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Been driving this car for 11 years!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Longevity"

Cons: "window mechanism broke during a cold snap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought the car used for 10400 in Jan, 2004 and I'm still driving it. It has had some electrical problems over the years. Probably spent 5k fixing and maintaining this and that over the eleven years. Fan quit working, two automatic windows quit working, something electrical that made the battery light come on needed repairing. Actually, everything that's been fixed was electrical. --Oops--actually replaced motor mounts. Replaced tires twice. Replaced brakes twice. Replaced battery once. But--overall--I've been happy. Great mileage, easy to drive and park. I usually keep a car about 5 years."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best Compact Car Ever!

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Compact and fun to drive"

Cons: "Small, not for larger persons :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! We bought this car 5 years ago with over 100K miles on it. We've added another 100K to it and it's still going strong! My husband took it out of state for 2+ years for long commutes but just got it back. Boy did I miss her! I loved driving our Dodge charger, and now a Dodge Ram, but this little beauty beats them both in parking convenience,$$$ at the pump, and garage space!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Amazing Vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price, Convenient, fun to drive"

Cons: "very little rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I first bought this car when I was 16 for $3500 and it has proven to be a great car. So far I haven't had any problems and the overall design and feel of the car is great. This car is very convenient and would make a great first car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 397 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals