Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2001 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1971 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Been driving this car for 11 years!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Longevity"

Cons: "window mechanism broke during a cold snap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought the car used for 10400 in Jan, 2004 and I'm still driving it. It has had some electrical problems over the years. Probably spent 5k fixing and maintaining this and that over the eleven years. Fan quit working, two automatic windows quit working, something electrical that made the battery light come on needed repairing. Actually, everything that's been fixed was electrical. --Oops--actually replaced motor mounts. Replaced tires twice. Replaced brakes twice. Replaced battery once. But--overall--I've been happy. Great mileage, easy to drive and park. I usually keep a car about 5 years."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Compact Car Ever!

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Compact and fun to drive"

Cons: "Small, not for larger persons :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! We bought this car 5 years ago with over 100K miles on it. We've added another 100K to it and it's still going strong! My husband took it out of state for 2+ years for long commutes but just got it back. Boy did I miss her! I loved driving our Dodge charger, and now a Dodge Ram, but this little beauty beats them both in parking convenience,$$$ at the pump, and garage space!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing Vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price, Convenient, fun to drive"

Cons: "very little rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I first bought this car when I was 16 for $3500 and it has proven to be a great car. So far I haven't had any problems and the overall design and feel of the car is great. This car is very convenient and would make a great first car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car for it's value

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "economical, serve a young person a good value."

Cons: "not many bells and wistles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car as a back up when my primary vehicles engine died on me. I was able to drive this car from Wisconsin to N.H and back plus many trips to MN where I live now. For a 2003 it got me my moneys worth. It averaged over 34 MPG's. I hate to sell it but just don't need 3 vehicles. Granted this vehicle is the bare bones minimum for comfort, It definately served it's purpose."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Simple and cheap

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun, Cheap, reliable"

Cons: "No Luxury, no feature creature baubles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you are a JD Power feature creature who only looks at a vehicle as the equivalent of a living room sofa on wheels, you will hate this car. However, if you value a car as a car, you will LOVE the Focus as much as most auto critics do. It is simple yet delivers fun, crisp driving ideal for driving in town and with the MPG to obliterate commutes. You will not find endless baubles and sofa leather iPhone screens here whatsoever. This car is about a simple chassis, an engine, good suspension and MPG."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals