Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2000 Ford Focus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 1926 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next

Best Car Ever!!

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, Low maintence costs, Great price"

Cons: "style, not a smooth ride, very little room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car that i purchased, I was in my sophomore year in college and I needed to start commuting. I purchased this car with 7 miles on it and now have a little over 147,000! I drove to alaska and back in this car, the only thing I have had to do with it maintenance wise is change the oils, brake pads, tires the usual wear and tear on most cars. I had a little problem with the alternator the first year, but it was replaced under the warrantee. All in all, one of the most reliable cars, Snow, rain or shine, this car has always been there for me! I never have to worry if its going to start on those cold New England mornings. This car is not much in the style department but for the quality and the longevity that I have gotten out of this car and the reliability it is most definitely worth it! i think (knock on wood) that I will still be driving this car for at least another 100,000 miles!!!"

I bought this car new. She has been very reliable

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"gives a good ride, love to drive this car. Have enjoyed this car very much. I have mechanical repair paperwork. Great as a first car or family second car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good car.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I didn't really drive this car on the highway too much. I purchased it used in 2010. I kept it maintained very cheaply. Just had a flat tire once in a while. Highly recommend for reasonable price and transportation for soccer moms. It's not the most comfortable seating, but it's all I needed to get around town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Been a very good car. Minimal repairs

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fairly comfortable, good economy, fun to drive,"

Cons: "road noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is our 2nd generation one ZX3 Focus. First one was 'tee boned' at 85000 miles. I did buy back the salvage. With the insurance money we bought an 2002 ZX3 with 94000 miles. Now has 187000 miles. The needed repairs (other than spark plugs, oil changes, brakes and tires) are; Clutch master cylinder, alternator, timing belt and water pump. Still runs well and still fun to drive. It's also simple without all those modern dashboard screens, knobs, buttons that distract me."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great pick up for passing/ Great on gas mileage/

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great get up & go / great on gas/ fun to drive"

Cons: "to low to ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a perfect auto for a college person to get around in . I'm only looking to get another vehicle because I'm up in age & it's getting difficult for me to get in & out of . I love the car it's been a reliable one It's paid for so I might just keep it to fall back on in future ."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus near Honolulu. See local deals