Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus ST Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,904 - $23,587.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,910

Fair Purchase Price $23,246
Fair Market Range ($22,904 - $23,587)

Invoice $23,281
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Great little car

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy on gas"

Cons: "No con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like I said great car for the money I have bad back just need something a little higher"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST SPORTS CAR FOR THE MONEY EVER

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT POWER GREAT TORQUE GOOD GAS MILEAGE"

Cons: "TURNING RADIUS IS SMALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE CAR DRIVES LIKE A TRACK CAR BUT WITH ALL THE GOODIES LIKE 10 SPEAKER SONY STEREO RECARO BUCKET SEATS AND A VERY GOOD CONNECTION TO THE ROAD THROUGH THE STEERING. THE CAR HANDLES LIKE A TRACK CAR VERY LITTLE BODY ROLL AND HUGS CORNERS NICEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED."

Worst Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice Design"

Cons: "Everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I made a huge mistake purchasing this vehicle in 2013. I got this car after I was getting rid of a 2010 Focus which was a lemon as well. This car has been nothing but problems since I got it. The only plus for the car is the design in my opinion. The Powershift Transmission has been horrendous. I have had my clutch repaired four times in a year and it still doesn't run right. Car is a rolling death trap. I was always a Ford man, but they have lost a customer for life after two lemons in a row."

Good value

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, price, economy, power, versatility."

Cons: "No rear floor mats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a 2014 Ford Focus SE Hatchback. Overall, it is a very good value and as good as anything else out there in its' class and price range. Mine is the dual clutch automatic. Having eliminated the torque converter, both power and mileage are increased along with firm yet smooth shifts. I bought my car based upon its' looks, practicality and price. If I had to do it all over again, I'd still choose this car over any other in its' class."

Would not buy again.

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, quality feel"

Cons: "Dual clutch transmission."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car rides and handles great. The problem is the jerky dual clutch transmission. Had to have it towed to dealer first week we owned it because transmission light was on. They made some adjustments but now it is jerking when taking off. I will have to take it back for another check up. We are not buying this car when the lease is up. My wife is scared to pull out in traffic due to the jerking trans."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.