Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus ST Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,948 - $23,557.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,910

Fair Purchase Price $23,253
Fair Market Range ($22,948 - $23,557)

Invoice $23,281
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 351 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 71 | Next

I love everything about it.

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Impressive features and is very fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car looks great and is sooo fun to drive. The features/equipment is impressive and not expected of a car at this price. The transmission took about 800mi to break in, was jerky and noisy at first...especially on steep hills but I read a bunch of reviews and advice and drove it at all speeds, did a lot of starting and stopping, pushed it on hills and it learned how to shift and got broke in. Was actually fun to see how the shifting improved each day. Now it shifts smooth and quiet and I have no more issues with it. This car handles great and is quiet and comfortable."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

first ford I purchased since 1983 boy was I sorry

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: couldn't stand the dual automatic transmission

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great looking "pretty" car"

Cons: "transmission ,transmission ,transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I fell in love with the style, however the dual automatic transmission was where the love stopped.The car was great on the highway but in stop and go local traffic the transmission was terrible. It jerked,shuttered and on hills I thought it was going to roll backwards into the car behind me.I was avoiding all hills.When I complained to my salesman he told me it had to be broken in and if still having problem bring in for service after 1000or so miles.When I took to dealer I was told by service department that there was nothing wrong with it.I never would have bought this car if I knew this was the proper way this transmission worked.I purchased an automatic car not a manual.After I traded in my car I did receive a letter from Ford to bring the car to the dealer about the transmission problems.Whether the dealer is able to rectify the problem I'm not sure but for all the people that have a 2012 Automatic focus I certainly hope so."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. It gets 40 miles a gal.it drives great.However the trans.was sliping, jerking on take off,when i would stop it would slip out of gear and roll back when on a hill.However ford had a recall reset the computer.Now the trans. is working fine. I just want to say thanks to ford for makeing such a great car."

Exceeded my Expectations.

By on Monday, June 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel efficient and fun to drive"

Cons: "Lack of a trunk relase other than the key button."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I replaced a 1206 Mustang 6 with this car and haven't looked back. I have the SE with manual Tranny, Sport and Convenience Packages, but no other whistle and bells. The mileage is constantly between 36 and 40 Mpg, it handles as well as the Mustang at reasonable speeds and is a darn sight more comfortable. I'm 6'2 and have plenty of leg and headroom, the adjustable seat and steering wheel ensure any size driver should be accommodated. As for the engine, the little beauty loves to rev and maintaining the Freeway speeds seems effortless and quiet. Simply stated, I love this car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

BIG mistake!

By on Friday, June 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Should have paid more attention to consumer reviews rather than the experts. Nothing but headaches with this automatic transmission. Dealer tranny tech says internal clutch is bad but also said Ford won't touch it until the car has 2000 miles on it to allow for a break in period. Wanted to give American auto maker a chance, bad idea. I will unload this mistake as soon as I am able and it's back to Honda or Toyota for me."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 71 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.