Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus ST Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,933 - $23,612.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,910

Fair Purchase Price $23,273
Fair Market Range ($22,933 - $23,612)

Invoice $23,281
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 403 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 81 | Next

Would NOT recommend this car to ANYONE!

By on Saturday, July 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "look"

Cons: "transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased the 2012 ford focus in june of 2011. When I first bought my car, I couldnt be more happier; however, my opinion has since changed. Firstly, the transmission is awful,it constantly feels like it's slipping and is very jerky. If you want a smooth ride, DO NOT GET THIS CAR. Also, the focus shutters whenever your foot is on the break and you release and begin to press the gas. There was already a recall for the transmission module among other things. I have taken my car to the ford dealer for shutter problem five times and they still have yet to fix the problem. The car is not worth the money."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Spirited Hatch

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Fast"

Cons: "fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is extremely fun to drive, Recaro seats are amazing. Fuel economy is mediocre as 25mpg is about the max combined economy while highway edges up toward 30, what else is to be expected from a turbocharged 250+ horsepower 5-door hatchback. Overall I am pleased with performance and handling characteristics I am left wanting a little more from the economy, but, again that's not what this little hot hatch is about."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fun rating = 10+

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great performance for the money."

Cons: "Too tempting to ignore speed limits."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Definitely a driver's car. Not recommended for teenagers."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Huge mistake! Avoid the Ford Focus Electric car

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Absolutely unreliable and very poor service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This review applies to the Ford Focus Electric car. This is, or was, my commute car. For the first three months, I was very satisfied with it. Then, without warning, the car came to a dead stop in a high traffic area. All of the electrical systems were on. In fact, I could not shut any of them off. The battery was nearly at a full charge. The car simply would not move. We were fortunate to be rescued before someone smashed into the back of us. There were some close calls! The dealership has no idea how to repair my car. I've been told the onboard diagnostics showing 30 different trouble codes. When they check each one individually, no problem is found. However, the car shuts down if they attempt to drive it. The dealership is waiting for Ford to send an engineer because they have no idea what to do. That's encouraging! I don't want this car back. I have 2 years, 9 months left on a 3-year lease but that car is too dangerous to drive again. I know a few Nissan Leaf owners who love their cars, but I picked the Ford. HUGE MISTAKE!!!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Ford focus 2012

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "design, roomy, great gas mileage"

Cons: "hesitates when starting and stoping ALWAYS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car takes hills very well and handles nicely at higher speeds. The inside of the car is roomy and designed nicely. What I don't like about the car is simple. The car hesitates severly when you give the car little gas. It feels like it is going to stall out all the time especially when you come to red lights. I have never driven a car that hesitates like this and was told this is normal for this cars new transmission design. It's horrible to think a brand new car would drive like this. But when the car is going it runs great. Just not when you start and stop alot you'll be dissapointed."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 81 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.