Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus ST Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,527 - $24,098.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,910

Fair Purchase Price $23,813
Fair Market Range ($23,527 - $24,098)

Invoice $23,281
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 30 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 287 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 58 | Next

Best in class

By on Sunday, October 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, fit, finish, drive train"

Cons: "more cupholders would be nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2012 Ford Focus SE Hatchback in Oxford white. It has the Sport pkg, sun roof, heated seats, Sync, two tone cloth seats 16" wheels and more. Very sporty car. I have added some extras like tinted windows, splash guards and some body moulding that matches the paint color along with a chrome tipped exhaust. I geet comments on a constant basis from strangers. The sport transmission is very fun to drive once you learn how to use it correctly. Reliability, quality, fit and finish have been excellent. Ford has hit a home run with this well put together small car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

High mileage, but still strong!

By on Thursday, October 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great looking, lots of pep, interior"

Cons: "Transmission shudders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2012 focus with 40,000 miles and this car has been wonderful. It's a SEL hatch in sterling gray and has the premium pack. Tranny and engine are still great! It doesn't have my ford touch. But that's a good thing. This car is driven Very hard and still nothing has broken. We have owned fords for a long time, and this is one of our favorites!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice Gas sipper

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage , handling , quiet, comfort ."

Cons: "Transmission , and drivers seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2012 Focus

"Ok lets start with the good stuff, it handles like a dream love to take corners at higher speeds. Cornering feels very secure ,solid ,and comfortable. Mileage is great, road trip up to Vegas average mileage 42.5 cruising the speed limit . Things I have a beef with the drivers seat is a little uncomfortable for me maybe the electric would have a setting more to my comfort. The transmission is a bit awkward especially at lower speeds but you get used to it quickly . Very quiet and comfortable car to drive overall very good vehicle. Would recommend for a good mileage ,comfortable , and nice handling road car . Oh yes I have the 6 speed automatic that is really a dual clutch dry standard that works like a automatic ."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My 2012 Focus

GREAT CAR!!! (If its working.)

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Handling, fun to drive."

Cons: "Reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Got an 8 year old focus. Its a great drive but I got to have money in reserve when I'm driving it just in case something suddenly breaks. If you intend to keep a car more than 4 years, don't buy a focus."

1 person out of 31 found this review helpful

First New Car

By on Thursday, September 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, tons of power, great style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first new car purchase, and, let me tell you, it is a great choice. One would be hard-pressed to find a car with this kind of power getting the gas mileage it does. It is just a thrill to drive. I find myself wishing I were driving rather than sitting at work now ha. You will not be disappointed with this purchase if you choose to buy. GO FOR IT!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 58 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.