Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Ford Focus ST

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 379 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Handles great, got 43 M/G on drive to FL

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I AVERAGE 34-35 MILES PER GALLON AROUND TOWN AND 40 PLUS ON HIGHWAY WHEN I AVERAGE 65 MILES PER HOUR"

Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power for a small engine"

Cons: "Really no cons has been a good car for the value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Once the transmission issue was corrected the car has been fun to drive and very dependable, Most likely will purchase another one"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Shakes and Rattles at every pull out

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "jerky pull outs; gas mileage not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst car I've ever owned. The other cars in the house are a 2002 Jetta and a 2004 Jetta. Whoever draws the short straw in the morning has to take the Focus. We'd all rather drive a 14 year old car than have to drive this one. At every pull out, it's like I'm learning to drive a manual and I'm trying to pull out in 3rd gear. It's been "fixed" once already. 6 months later the shaking started again. This time the dealership said it wasn't bad enough to replace the transmission so there wasn't anything they could do."

2012 Ford Focus has been a very good car

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just passed over 100000 miles this month been a very good and solid car will more than likely continue running the same just regular oil changes and other maintenance requirements. A lot faster than I expected with excellent handling. 507 miles on a tank of gas Columbus Ohio to Columbia Missouri. 41 miles to gallon. Interior is holding up well steering wheel though is showing wear. I highly recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I ever bought

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Handling"

Cons: "Not Reliable at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the styling of the car and the way it drives when it is running properly. I hate the time wasted at the stealership trying to keep the car road worthy. This car has cost me a lot of missed work. With the money lost due to missing work I could have bought a reliable Honda. I have had multiple problems with this car. I believe it was out of alignment when new because I had to get an alignment and new tires at 10,000 miles. Wheel speed sensors have went out three times in 30,000 miles. The radio has had to be replaced. The car still sometimes stalls while driving down the road and the technicians at Ford can not figure it out. I am trading it in before the warranty runs out."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Focus ST near Honolulu. See local deals