Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Focus ST Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,114 - $22,833.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,495

Fair Purchase Price $22,474
Fair Market Range ($22,114 - $22,833)

Invoice $22,895

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 292 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next

Great car

By on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is an amazing value for its price its fun to drive and looks beautiful i love mine."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Buy if you're single, stay away if you have a fam

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great gas milage"

Cons: "Half second hesitation on fast acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I'm a single guy so backseats with little room doesn't bother me. From the drivers seat my experience is that this is a fun car to drive. It doesn't have a bad transmission, it has a unique transmission. If you go to gun it it WILL have a half second delay, so you have to "call" your two lane highway passes. It has stiff (wanna-be) sporty shocks so some people don't like that. Some people don't like that the transmission isn't like every other car on the road. I love it! It's a good car, I have reliability a 7 because I've heard that the transmission fails very fast, and that's the only thing that worries me. Also the reason for the 8 on quality. It's not like driving a cloud because of the "sporty" shocks. Other than that I don't regret my purchase."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive and easy to own.

By on Monday, August 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, Gas Mileage, Style, Quality, Technology"

Cons: "Price, features add to the price quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Mountain Drive

"I have a 2012 SE, sport package with 5 speed manual. We commute to work with this car and are averaging 35.2 MPG. The car is very responsive, it's fun to put into a curve, and the 5 speed adds to the driving fun. All in all I wanted a well made small car, built in the US (or at least assembled, and made buy a US Mfg.) and this car delivered. The plus is this is a fun car to drive in the mountains while it delivers good mileage, and quality to rival the best."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mountain Drive

It's good, but not great

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, great mpg"

Cons: "Transmission needs a lot of work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"My biggest gripe with the car, other than a couple of minor interior problems and the rock hard cloth bucket seats, is the transmission. Yes, I sound like a broken record because everyone complains about the DCT like no tomorrow, but seriously it shifts worse than a regular automatic. The shifts are clunky, it's confused constantly as to which gear it is supposed to be in, and it makes weird grinding noises which can be very disconcerting to a new driver. Despite that, I have been averaging nearly 31mpg with mixed driving so I'm happy the mpg is true. I'm also glad that I leased the vehicle and can move onto something much better than this in a years time."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent cond., fact. warnty 16 mo. 16,000 B-B

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,119

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling and gas mileage, hatchback/fold seats"

Cons: "Small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage,this car is immaculate. Original factory warranty in effect. Tire are insured through Discount Tire/Free lifetime rotation and spin balance."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 59 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details