Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Flex Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,060 - $28,827.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,910

Fair Purchase Price $28,444
Fair Market Range ($28,060 - $28,827)

Invoice $28,241
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 210 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Ford Flex

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We like it overall, we have 2 teens and a 9 year old. The front seats are so comfy, the middle is ok, the back are not comfortable unless you are a little one. We have had 2 suburbans & loved them. We were trying to move to more of a car or smaller vehicle with fuel prices on the rise, we are not a minivan fans :+}~ We all really miss the space & will most likely go back to a Suburban or Yukon XL when possible."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fabulous Car

By on Saturday, April 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned and driven my 2010 Ford Flex Limited for the past 15 months. A sheer pleasure best describes my experience. It is an extremely well engineered car, is true luxury in every sense of the word and the V6 ecoboost engine has power to spare and if I choose I can leave them in the dust and outperform most vehicles on the road. It is a strikingly beautiful car, and at least twice a week I receive compliments from total strangers in parking lots, a gas station, malls and restaurants. I use my Flex for my construction business, and when I fold down the seats the cargo capacity is almost equal to a small pick up truck and allows me to make emergency material pickups thereby eliminating down time for my expensive skilled trade employees. I have driven 800 mile trips to Cape Cod with passengers and all of us where completely comfortable for the entire trip. Gas economy for city driving is not the most efficient and a little low, but it is a small price to pay for all the benefits and value this car adds to my life and my business."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, September 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent car! The car runs smooth and the car has a lot of room. The rear seats fold flat which is a plus. The kids have plenty of room to move around in the car. The reaon why I wouldnt put 5 for perfomanace was it needs a little more pickup when accelerating. Also, the AC is not the stongest. I have a BMW also and may just be spoiled with the AC in that car. Other than those 2 things, a must buy for families."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"hugs the road, corners well, lots of power and space, good fuel consumption for a big vehicle, very comfortable"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it! Will definitely purchase another!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives great, lots of room, good on gas"

Cons: "Food pedals a little close together"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my ford flex. Drives good, rides good lots of room! Unique styling stands out from norm which I love!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle. Best I have ever owned

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cargo & passenger room, quiet, smooth, great MPG."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned many cars and SUV's. Nothing like it on the market. Get 25 MPG on highway, has more cargo room than any SUV or UTE except the bigger Exhibition and Suburban. Quiet, smooth ride. So much seating room. Like a limo with room to carry a lot of stuff. No other vehicle has the combination of cargo room, quiet, smooth ride, and mileage. Have a 2009- still solid, tight. Just love it. Next vehicle will be a Flex. As long as Ford keeps making them. Sales have not reached the numbers they hoped. I am afraid it may go the way of the Dodge Magnum- another great vehicle with low sales."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Like the flex over my ml350

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the flex in 2009 bought a Mercedes ml350 in 2011. As a family we prefer the flex"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fabulous!

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive & luxury at affordable prices!"

Cons: "NO Cons found at 25K miles!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely the most innovative and satisfying driving experience ever. Quiet while driving with superb handling...feels like the safest ride on the road. Interior is technologically advanced and comfortable while seating 7! You won't find a better SUV/Crossover on the market with FORD dependability!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fantastic vehicle. love to drive it.

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of data ports, cup holders at all positions"

Cons: "no cargo room w seatbacks up fuel capacity 2 small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 2010, sel model. i love it. it drives like a dream. easy handling on curves really holds them tight. pure pleasure to drive. wife also likes to drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Family Ride

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I hated our Caravan, and now we have a vehicle that is roomy enough for the 3 boys and I don't look like a dork driving it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great road car

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around good"

Cons: "Size for close parking situations."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent comfortable capable car. Quiet and smooth on the road. Handles and corners confidently. Good acceleration with standard engine. Extra roomy for travel. Decent on gas, 20 in town and 24 on road trip. Only downside is size and maneuvering in close parking situations."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it, Love it, Love it

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of convinience inside"

Cons: "Alarm goes off for no reason when parked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it is fun to drive, has lots of comforts and I take my kids in it everywhere."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best Mom car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable, reliable, functional and flexible

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply love the car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

We love our Flex!

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy Ride, Vista Roof"

Cons: "20 highway MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We own a 2010 Flex Limited. The cool console is great for the kids. The only option we did not get is the DVD player entertainment package. The sync system is awesome with the text to talk feature for my wife's Driod phone. We owned a 2005 Chevy Tahoe, so I was sceptical when buying the Flex. I loved the Tahoe, but don't miss putting $120 in the tank everytime it was empty. The Flex gas mileage is around 20 mpg on the interstate at 75 miles an hour. I drive the Flex 33 miles everyday to and from work, so we have high miles on it already, but I would not trade it for anything else. Our kids love taking road trips in our flex."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A complete disappointment.

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "questionable quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vehicle runs and looks good,rides like a dream but,windows on passenger side schreech when going down,excessive noise when going hwy speed,dash makes a groaning noise and popping sound.very embarrassing when riding customers,especially when going thru a drive thru.Local dealer cant seem to fix.Wish I kept my truck!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car lots of rooms

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on gas, lots of room"

Cons: "middle cup holder is cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Big family and we all fit great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY FLEX!!!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,588

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots"

Cons: "Wind noise when all windows are rolled down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2011 Flex Limited for about 3 months now and I absolutley LOVE it. With 3 kids I was looking to buy a minivan but I just couldn't bring myself to do the minivan thing. When I started looking into buying a Flex I read somewhere that this was the car for the person needing a minivan but didn't want a minivan. (I was sold right then LOL) So far I don't have any major complaints. The only one I have is you can't roll down the back windows all the way down while on the interstate because of wind noise. It is really loud (just hope the A/C never breaks). I love the looks I get as i am riding down the road and people are always complimenting me or asking "What is that?" I love the way it looks and the room that it has is great. The only gripe I have is the cargo area is small but that is because I came from an Exploer and an Expedition so I just have to learn to pack "lighter". And fuel ecomomy is great too! ONCE AGAIN I LOVE MY FLEX!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car for me

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a sales rep and mom....it gave me the storage and seating capacity I need. I had a minivan before.....way better....stylish, comfortable, luxurious, and the frig to keep my drinks cool on the road a major bonus. Hands down my fav car......and I can drive 6 adults...comfortably unlike my friends who squish people into their SUVs."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, May 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We traded in our GMC Terrain for this car. Do far no complaints. Comfortable, runs great, plenty of power, right price. Would definately buy again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2010 Flex EcoBoost Crossover

By on Tuesday, April 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding vehicle. This vehicle came loaded with every available option, including refrigerator. Looks, comfort, carrying capacity, all outstanding. Even gas mileage is great for a large vehicle. We get 24-25 mpg at 70mph with air conditioning running. Average for around town/hiway is 21-22 mpg. Rear two rows of seats lay flat, we carry up to four large dog crates for going to dog shows. Can't beat it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 04, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased a 2009 SEL with AWD.Loaded with 12,000 miles @ a great price. Saved over 9000 from a new one. Excellent ride. Like sitting in a lazy boy. Gas mpg is good for a vehicle that is this big. Got almost 25mpg on the freeway with 7 passengers doing 80. 2009 models should have came with standard telescoping wheel. Other then that, no complaints. Everyone asks who makes it and what is it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my FLEX! We were undecided between the edge or the flex. I drove the Edge then the flex. There was no question the Flex was a better choice. It drives like a limo. I love the microsoft sync system. Hands free phone is the best feature. I would defiantly recommend the flex as the best vehicle ever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Impressed Beyond Belief

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven a lot of new vehicles in my day, but I have to say that the Ford Flex surprised/impressed me more than any I can remember. The exterior styling is cool, turning heads and drawing interest everywhere I go. It's roomy (I'm 6'3), comfortable, smooth, VERY quiet, with excellent acceleration and handling. The 3rd row seating comes in very handy, although I leave it folded flat to maximize cargo area most of the time. I HIGHLY recommend the Ford Flex!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.