Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Flex Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,865 - $41,940.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,750

Fair Purchase Price $41,199
Fair Market Range ($40,865 - $41,940)

Invoice $40,830
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 203 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 41 | Next

Never thought I would own a Ford

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See review"

Cons: "Not an eco friendly vehicle but gets good mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought I would own a FORD, but after comparing vehicle reviews online I decided to test drive the Flex. After the test drive, I signed the papers. I loved it then and love it just as much now. My friends always want me to drive because I have the all black Flex with chrome detailing and they love the look. There is room for everyone and everything. The kids love the USB port and real outlet ports for their music and laptops. The guys like the chrome, paint, trailer hitch and room. The women like the heated seats, sunroof, gps and "mood lighting" of the internal floor lights that can be set to different colors. I like the rear camera and bluetooth in addition to all the other features. I am afraid to try the automatic parallel parking feature, but maybe one day:) Ford should pay me a commission because I have talked numerous people I know and strangers into buying a Flex!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My Favorite Ford EVER!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned more than 50 new Ford, Lincoln or Mercury vehicles over the past 20 years and the Flex is my favorite! Great design, incredible interior package for me and my 6' 4" boys, sound system gets clearer the louder it is, teenagers love it, yet it doesn't try to be too much of a mid-life crisis vehicle."

Best vehicle for a busy family, kids, pets, cargo!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car follows our use of Chevy Suburbans and meets almost every need as well, only cargo space is smaller! With sports gear, a large dog and fluctuating number of passengers, this is a fantastic car. The ride is lovely if we're out with adults for an evening and for family use, the Flex works well for extra older kids with the forward-facing rear seats which are true seats, safe and comfortable, unlike rear mini-van or smaller SUV rear seats! Overall, a fantastic and really nice, smooth car! One can enjoy for travel and for easy transport of lots of things to college dorms!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car lots of rooms

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great on gas, lots of room"

Cons: "middle cup holder is cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Big family and we all fit great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY FLEX!!!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,588

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots"

Cons: "Wind noise when all windows are rolled down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2011 Flex Limited for about 3 months now and I absolutley LOVE it. With 3 kids I was looking to buy a minivan but I just couldn't bring myself to do the minivan thing. When I started looking into buying a Flex I read somewhere that this was the car for the person needing a minivan but didn't want a minivan. (I was sold right then LOL) So far I don't have any major complaints. The only one I have is you can't roll down the back windows all the way down while on the interstate because of wind noise. It is really loud (just hope the A/C never breaks). I love the looks I get as i am riding down the road and people are always complimenting me or asking "What is that?" I love the way it looks and the room that it has is great. The only gripe I have is the cargo area is small but that is because I came from an Exploer and an Expedition so I just have to learn to pack "lighter". And fuel ecomomy is great too! ONCE AGAIN I LOVE MY FLEX!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 41 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.