Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Flex Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,487 - $30,234.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,795

Fair Purchase Price $29,861
Fair Market Range ($29,487 - $30,234)

Invoice $30,018
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Been a great vehicle

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, quality and flexability!!"

Cons: "People either love or hate the look...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Flex to cart a choir group around and to use to move a kid to college. I will buy my next flex because I love the car. The interior is huge...backseat legroom puts what they are calling luxary cars to shame (spelled Cadillac) It is up off the ground a bit (but not truckish) handles well in all weather conditions and quality has been excellent since day 1. The base model has lots more on it than I have traditionally seen in a car and has been more than adequate."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car.

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room, styling, flexibility"

Cons: "Ford service dept should take cues from Honda"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a mini-van without being a mini-van. Styling is sharp. Tons of room for people/cargo. Like a modern mini van, you still have lots of storage behind 3rd row seats. Other vehicles have 3rd row seats but lose the storage when they are in use. The Sync system is wonderful."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my car...

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is nice and big to hold my whole family plus our luggage, strollers and groceries. I am able to plug my IPOD in and stream the music through the car, have multi CD player, Sync and Blue Tooth. I wish I had the moon roof package. But that was our decision not to get it...nothing bad with the car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car, sooo roomy and what a great ride!!!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the sunroofs, everyone can stretch out!"

Cons: "none, absolutely none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is fabulous, love the smooth ride. So darn roomy that everyone can stretch out. It's so easy to change the configuration, it's a snap! My husband is very tall (6'6") and he has room to spare!! Now that's very cool!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome ride

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The entire vehicle"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a Limited with tow package, second row captains chairs, sync nav unit, exterior silver,"

good vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "brake"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"do not like the brake"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great looking family car

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, cool look, good gas mileage, 7 seater"

Cons: "no hybrid version"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value given the quality of the vehicle. Form function. Very happy with it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great family ride

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Don't get a minivan or a truck. Get one of these!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is awesome. Best family vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, esp. with kids, looks trendy"

Cons: "only drawback is the mpg city."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 45 min. I have never had so many features in one car. My daughter loves it, my neighbors are jealous and I feel great driving it. It is an easy ride, flexible with all its gadgets. Love the automatic tail gate and the fact your back seat can face the rear for tailgating purposes! We drove this car on family vacation and my back never hurt when we took breaks. My daughter sat in the back and had the lap top plugged into the 120 hook up and watched movies the entire trip. We also used the cooler between breaks. Easy to clean up interior also and get in and out of the back seat with just a touch for the seats to stack up."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The car is wonderful in snowy conditions!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Safe. Reliable. Comfortable. Retains value."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Family Car

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Family Car"

Cons: "Uncomfortable Front Headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was looking for a car that could seat 7 people and the Flex is a great fit. All seats are roomy, rides well and gas mileage is good for the size of the vehicle. The leather seats are always my choice; they hold up so much better than cloth. The only 'con' is the front seat head rests which are tilted forward at an uncomfortable angle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Will go back to this car as long as they make it!!

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for what you get!"

Cons: "front headrest in the 09 isnt very people friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first adult friendly car. Easy for older adults to get in and out. Drives like a dream. LOVE LOVE LOVE the sync feature. There really isnt a bad thing to say about the flex."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car but having some quailty issues...

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy, stylish"

Cons: "Poor quality of materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this car with 26,000 miles on it from a local Ford dealer. The first problem I had was the drivers side rear seat latch was broken/stuck, I could not put the seat down to gain access to the 3rd row seats from that side. I looked online and found out that this is a common problem. I took the car back to the dealership and they ordered the part and replaced a month later when the part finally came in. The passenger door lock sticks when you press the unlock button, this is very annoying when someone is waiting for you to unlock the door and get in. Probably the worst thing is the Sony radio (base unit) the high tones fade in and out, it's like someone's playing with the teble. I took the car back to the dealership and they replaced the radio, but it didn't fix the problem. The chrome on the front grill has started to peel of and now that the car is out of warrenty I guess I'm stuck with it. On a brighter note, the car drives and runs great. It has tons of room for me and my children."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for the money. lots of extras."

Cons: "echoboost would have been nice at lower price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many vehicles that are larger. My flex rides better, is just as comfortable to sit in, is roomy and looks great. i call it my limo as it is comfortable enough to haul all my frends comfortably."

Great Car-Fun to Drive

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives and Rides fantastic"

Cons: "Uneven Front floor, no light in glove box, sits lo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Flex I have owned and have thoroughly enjoyed both. The car sits a little low for an SUV, but overall is a great ride and fun to drive."

Great Family Ride

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I hated our Caravan, and now we have a vehicle that is roomy enough for the 3 boys and I don't look like a dork driving it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Wagon

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent all-around utility vehicle."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have owned many SUVs and cross-overs, and this one is, by far, our favorite. The functionality, the driving dynamics, the comfort, and the appearance are all very appealing to us. People routinely complement the exterior of the car, but when people ride in it, they rave about it. We have the 2nd row bucket seats with a center console and riding in the back is akin to riding in a limo. We regularly road trip over 1,000 miles and this car makes it a breeze. Our lease is up in a few months and the only decision to be made is whether to buy this one off-lease or to purchase a new one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best all around vehicle i've owned

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very roomy even in back seat, comfortable in every"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great all versatile and classy people carrier with lots of useful and even fancy options"

Great road car

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around good"

Cons: "Size for close parking situations."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent comfortable capable car. Quiet and smooth on the road. Handles and corners confidently. Good acceleration with standard engine. Extra roomy for travel. Decent on gas, 20 in town and 24 on road trip. Only downside is size and maneuvering in close parking situations."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle. No quality problems.

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a car not an SUV! Very smooth."

Cons: "It is a large vehicle. gas mileage between 19-24"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. It is not an SUV! Very comfortable front seats. Second row has lots of leg and hip room. Third row great for kids. Cargo space with all seats up is better than my SUV. Seats easy to change. Power lift gate is great. Soound system is first rate. Has Sirius and bluetooth for cell phone."

This is the best all around vehicle I've ever owne

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable at 30 or 90 with great gas mileage."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get a lot done but I'd get more done if I didn't get stopped at least twice a day with people asking me about my flex. I show them the features and answer their questions. When I bought my Flex almost 2 years ago there were very few on the road. Now I can't drive a mile in my area without seeing one. The interior features are stationed perfectly for me and the seats are as comfortable as my wife's Lexus. For the money it's an incredible value. I'm already looking at my next Flex which will likely be the 2013. The panel looks like a glass panel from my plane and it's futuristic in so many ways. Just a great car."

LOVE my Flex, great for roadtrips

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, safety, fun to drive"

Cons: "Tires wear fast, Sync inconsistent, blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2009 2-tone Flex Limited as CPO with 30K miles two years ago. Favorite. Car. Ever! I especially love the Vista roof, 2nd row captain chairs,leather, and DVD system. Super roadtrip car: she has taken our family (inc. 2 teens and a 8-yr-old) on several vacations through 14 states very comfortably. The windshield is HUGE and with all the big windows (plus Vista roof) its like being in the observation car of a train. Room for everyone plus luggage and gear. For gas I get about 20/24, closer to 18 going through mountains of course. Wherever we go (outside of MI) people ask about her and love the look of the car. It's quiet enough for work/clients, and great for tooling around doing carpool duty. I'm not impressed by the manufacturer tires, which wear out by 30K. The Sync system misinterprets requests which can either be frustrating or downright comical, depending on what you are trying to do. And I have to keep playing with the side mirrors to avoid a significant blind spot. But overall I really, really love this car. As long as I can keep her running I'm planning to keep her even if she's no longer my day-to-day car in a few years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it, Love it, Love it

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of convinience inside"

Cons: "Alarm goes off for no reason when parked"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it is fun to drive, has lots of comforts and I take my kids in it everywhere."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "poor carpet wear in the cargo area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned 4 cayennes, 2 ml's, and 2 X-5's....better than ANY of them"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wow

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, refined, luxurious, spacious."

Cons: "Expensive, not E85 capable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People rarely recognize it as a ford but all who see it like it and when they drive it they love it. Often mistaken for a Land Rover. Other Flex owners tend to flock to you it has that kind of cult following which is unusual in a Crossover family oriented vehicle. The power in the base engine is awesome and the ecoboost engine will blow way the competition. The all wheel drive is fantastic tackling the NY winters! The standard and available luxury on this is superior to many much more expensive vehicles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.