Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Flex Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,285 - $30,086.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,795

Fair Purchase Price $29,686
Fair Market Range ($29,285 - $30,086)

Invoice $30,018
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Great road car, wonderful looks.

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stlye roomly, great ride and fun to drive."

Cons: "Not the best gas milege, Climate needs work."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2013 Flex is my second car of this series and I love it. This car brings back memories of my parents station Wagon of the 70's. It has a lot of room and can be used in many settings. I can wear my cowboy hat with room to spare. When all seats are lowered I can fit an queen size air mag in it. You can drive it across the nation with out being tired out as in smaller cars. I love the shape and it is loaded with wonderful features that are safe and useful. I recommend this car to anyone. I hope that Ford keep building this wonderful car."

LOVE THE VEHICLE DRIVES GOOD AND IS DEPENDABLE,

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"original owner excellent condition well maintained color white cloth seats tan"

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the flex everything about it is great"

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "sync"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the flex everything about it is great"

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives great, lots of room, good on gas"

Cons: "Food pedals a little close together"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my ford flex. Drives good, rides good lots of room! Unique styling stands out from norm which I love!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives great, lots of room, good on gas"

Cons: "Food pedals a little close together"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my ford flex. Drives good, rides good lots of room! Unique styling stands out from norm which I love!"

Can't Ask For More

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love everything about my Ford Flex Limited!"

Cons: "20" tire prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2009 Ford Flex Limited after looking at several other luxury model SUVs. This car feels very safe. Low enough to the ground that i don't have to lift my small children into it. It has four heated bucket seats, two tv's, two DVD players, a fridge/freezer, remote start, dual moon roofs, AWD....the feature are endless. No mechanical issues. Only complaint is the cost to replace the 20" wheels. Couldn't ask for a better vehicle. I am already saving up to buy another Flex."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, until the engine died

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Engine Blown

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive, feels sturdy and safe."

Cons: "Get the water pump checked regularly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought a 2009 Limited with 53000 miles on it. I was able to drive it for 55000 then the water pump went out and it cracked the block. I will say, those were the best 55000 miles I've ever driven. Completely comfortable, quiet, smooth driving. What I liked most about it was the room, the features and the originality. It feels good to own and drive. It also feels safe when you have your family in it. The blown engine symptoms were a slow chugging and then eventually a loss of all engine power and a sputter out. I'd recommend getting the water pump checked at 90-100k to help avoid this happening to you. I'll miss it, but I was able to sell it and buy a 2014. We'll see how the new one matches up. I'll also be making the just in case appointment when I reach 90k."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car but awful on tires and brakes

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, comfortable, smooth ride"

Cons: "gas mileage, wear of tires and brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall I have enjoyed my FLEX. It is great for large groups of people and lots of luggage. However, I am on my 3rd set of tires and 3rd set of brakes. I did have a problem about a year ago whereby I had to replace spark plug and coils because the car was "kicking" and not shifting properly. It ended I actually had to replace phazers in the powertrain too. I am having a similar problem right now, but the dealer could not feel it. Besides those issues the car has been great and ideal for a hockey/horse back riding family. Gas mileage is a little disappointing as well.It averages around 19mpg."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One size fits All

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2010 Flex Se with almost 50,000 miles white. I love this vehicle , I am from Michigan and made it through this 2013/2014 unforgettable winter. There hasn't been anything I haven't fit yet inside from both dryer and washer to 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 clockers spaniels trip to the smoky mountains Tennessee. Great recreational car. I will decently keep this was as a winter beater :). Looking forward to the Mustang 2015 . I m a male driver by the way"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.