Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 591 Ratings for the 2005 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Car

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "fender styling for paint chipping."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I agree with the first review, that the paint is chipping directly behind the wheels due to styling. Overall, this car is fantastic in the snow, we put a hitch on it and pull our smaller pop up travel trailer and the gas mileage is fantastic. 27 without a trailer and 21 pulling. The transmisson is the cvt and variable, kind of like a snowmobile, it works great. It is unfortunate that FORD did not continue this transmission. The car is 5 almost 6 years old, paid off and *knock on wood* no major issues. I think I will drive it till the wheels fall off, perhaps that is why FORD stopped making the transmission to encourage a new vehicle purchase. :-)"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED MY FORD 500 FOR 2 YEARS AND HAVE FOUND IT TO BE VERY RELIABLE, ROOMY, GREAT ROAD TRIP VEHICLE. THE ONLY SHORT FALL IS THERE IS NO CAR CHARGER OUTLETS IN THE BACK SEAT AREA."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

RELIABLE and COMFORT

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, comfort, extras"

Cons: "power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"1st owner and at 115k miles it still holds its value. Replaced the A/C compressor at 60k. But that's it. Navi sytem is awesome. Limited edition. Runs great, full comfort and roomy interior. Fit and finish has held up. Trunk is HUGE! Engine power was never top end but does the job. Any repairs have always been cheap to have done."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I bought this car new and it is a great car!

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy inside, large trunk"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for four years and it has been great. It is spacious inside and the trunk is huge! Even after 130,000 miles, it still drives and rides like a new car. I will drive this car until the wheels fall off!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned numerous vehicles from numerous mfg, but this 500 is the best car I have ever owned. I haven't had lick of trouble with this car. It handles wonderfully in snow and ice. It has a huge trunk and back seat. I like the height of the car for getting in and out of the car. It is a car I would recommend to our daughter."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Five Hundred near Honolulu. See local deals