Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fiesta Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,947 - $14,248.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $14,895

Fair Purchase Price $14,098
Fair Market Range ($13,947 - $14,248)

Invoice $14,366
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 168 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 34 | Next

A pretty decent car

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks good, great on gas, handles well"

Cons: "Almost undrivable in heavy snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I bought this car about 1.5 years ago because I needed a reliable and fuel efficient car. I decided on this Fiesta hatchback. (black/black, sport appearance package, 5spd). I like how this car looks and handles. It is great on gas. My HUGE complaint is with the traction control system. It is absolutely horrible in deep snow. Being in northeast Ohio snow is a regular thing and this car is a sitting duck in inclement weather. I realize having traction control is a "safety" feature, but if the car literally can't move that's not very safe either. This is especially annoying having a 5spd because usually one can obtain traction in snow very easily, yet this TC system completely cuts all wheel power. Furthermore, the fact you can't turn it off if you need to is totally inconvenient/ inexcusable. I realize this is an entry level car but similar models have options to turn it off. Plus if it was an issue of driving "reckless" with the traction control off, how come high performance cars have the option of disabling it? I literally bought a Jeep for the past winter because of this cars winter performance... Not something I was planning on having to do considering I bought a brand new car. Overall this is a great commuter car but if you deal with a lot of snow I would recommend something else."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car, great value

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "exterior/interior design, mpg"

Cons: "engine low on power, a bit of rattle at low rpm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2011 Ford Fiesta is a great car for someone looking to step into an economy car market, or looking to buy a new car in the segment. It's exceptionally styled, and actually does better than the average average EPA mpg. It's economical in the city as well as the highway. However, the economy is largely due to its small engine that produces around 130 horsepower. So, if you load the car up for a trip and take another person with you, you'll struggle to go uphill. Also, the sound-proofing isn't as good as I've seen some other cars, so expect to hear a bit of a rattle at low RPM's. The interior quality is good as well. The dashboard doesn't feel like it cost a dollar to make, and the use of aluminum is nice. Interior space is good for the driver and passenger, but if you want to sit in the back, it'll be a bit of a squeeze. As for the exterior styling, I absolutely love it. It's fluid and modern. With car design shifting to smooth and fluid instead of edgy and boxy, this car is up with the times. It's forward looking, so I'm sure that five or ten years from now I won't look at it and say that it's ancient. This car will look and be modern even then."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great quality for a small car

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive and great mileage"

Cons: "Hard to climb into and out of when older"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little car has great quality and is fun to drive for a small car. My SES has all the bells and whistles so it is very convenient as a driver."

Great vehicle for the value!!

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "38 mpg, good in snow, ample leg room"

Cons: "no cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving my Fiesta. It was a very economical buy and has surpassed my expectations. It is on the smaller side of compact, so road tripping with a family of 4 has been a little bit tight and almost unbearable. I bought it for my long commute to work though, and for that, it has done it's job well. I am very happy with my car. Wouldn't trade it for anything."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Appears to be a Great Value

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great Gas Mileage, Looks Sharp"

Cons: "No rear speakers, headrests, Driver's leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think the car looks sharp. It looks like it cost more than it did. I'll point out the items that I've noticed since purchase that I would've thought a little more about, not saying would've changed my mind. - Can not unlock the trunk by it's self, must use key to unlock driver's door, turn twice and unlocks all doors, all or nothing when it comes to the trunk. - The headrests, both front and rear tilt in too far, forcing some to crane their neck forward. Must have something to do with safety I'm thinking. - The legroom for driver is laid out a bit odd. I'm 5.5 and I end up leaning my right leg against the console, not terribly comfortable. - There are no door locks at each door, just a central button, very annoying as it is all or nothing. My initial thought is, I don't like the central locking routine. - Would be nice if sync was available in all trim levels. - Very little finish in base model, much exposed metal in door trim and the like. But then it is the base. My very first MPG measure, very first, brand new motor, brand new tranny, etc. 37 MPG!! I'm gonna like the MPG a bunch. The 40 MPG numbers seem totally reasonable if I did this on my first 181 miles of driving. The rear defogger goes on automatically when below 40 F or so, that turns out to be very handy, as by the time you think to turn it on, the window is clear. Lacking the rear speakers in the base model is very annoying when there are 4 in the car. I'm thinking this is something I'll need to sort out one day. Although this is my car to commute into work and rarely will I have the family in it. I really like having 15 inch wheels, the larger the wheels the better the ride, the car does ride well and feels a bit bigger when under way than it is. I think the aerodynamics help with this also, she tracks straight and true. This car, based on airbags, ABS, traction control, and vehicle stability assist is a very safe car on paper. That was one of my major reasons for purchasing. I want to be a dad for as long as possible. I had a 2002 ford ranger and traded in with 183000 miles when I purchased the Fiesta. The longevity of that Ford had direct impact on me buying this ford. Finally, I hesitated buying a car with timing belt, however, the belt in the fiesta is rated at 150000 miles. I can live with that. Would still rather a chain though. Good luck with your decision and vehicle."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 34 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.